We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the Family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES AS LOW AS $59
Ranked #11 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun for the Family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Facility is in good shape, clean rooms; everything you need to cook a simple meal is there, plentiful towels (albeit, they are small), hot water consistantly. Staff is good, Darlene the manager is excellent! We had a noise complaint (door slamming, not partying) & it was immediately addressed. The only reason I didn't give the hotel a excellent rating, is that the hotel itself is not a 5star property. It is a lot of fun, the husband, kids & I had a blast & got to have moments alone while the teens were entertained. We are a 5time return customer, and see no reason why we won't be back a 6th time! Finally, cleaning staff is great, don't forget to tip these professionals, or don't let them in if you are on a budget. My husband did have a confrontation with a security staff member, he was dismissed from the property.Finally, do not look into the eyes of those who sit at a "conceirge" stand...for you may be sucked into the time share trap! They are easily avoidable, and have toned down the pitch over the years. Myrtle beach is fun in the sun, it does not have 'snob' appeal, if that is what you seek; go elsewhere. ENJOY!

Room Tip: We like to pay more for the end rooms on the beach side. They have 2 balconies & a seperate bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    511
    187
    135
    162
See reviews for
1,114
410
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Polite staff. Some people were smoking by the pool and they made them stop and we loved that. They actually got in the pool to clean it on some mornings too. We were close enough to the strip that we could walk lots of places too. We enjoyed listening to the music at night from the bar area. They had lots of carts to load your belongings and some places have very few, so it takes a long time to move your luggage. Enjoyed the atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I just spent a week at the Coral Beach. This was my first stay at this hotel. The hotel is somewhat older but the maintence staff are constantly working to keep the property looking good. There are several pools on the property along with many areas to sit and relax. The Starbucks coffee shop on the Lobby floor is a great hit. The breakfast buffet is quite reasonable with an area to make your own waffles. We stayed in an ocean front king condo. The mattresses are very comfortable and the bedroom is very roomy. The kitchens are small but quite adequate. We had a flat screen TV in the living room and another TV in the bedroom. Housekeeping came in everyday and gave us fresh towels and took out the trash. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Since this is a family oriented hotel there are lots of kids everywhere. There is a DJ everyday at the pool bar which got a little annoying as the week went on. Overall, if you have kids this is a good value hotel. However if you are looking for a quiet week at the beach this is not the place for you.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Fantastic stay, great rainy day activities like indoor pool, bowling alley and modern arcade. Warm pools. Lots of toddler pool areas. Housekeeping staff promptly tracked us down to return a raggedy ann doll we left behind, thank you! 3 kids loved it! 12 and 9 year olds want to return, 2 year old loved it too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had such a great time at this resort (despite the rain we had for a day and a half!) The pools were fantastic and the rooms and location were wonderful. My only disappointment was with the housekeeping after we were there. There was one day that they came in and only made one of our two beds. After I called to complain about this, they sent someone up very quickly to complete the cleaning. I think it was just the person that we had that wasn't very thorough (she never cleared out the trash from the kitchen the whole time we were there) because our room was gleaming when we got there (done by someone else). Otherwise, fantastic place to stay for families! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I took my two grandchildren (ages 10 and 11) and they loved the pools. They said it was the best time they have ever had. It has been many years since I stayed there and the place has run down a little. But the stay was pleasant. I really liked the coffee bar.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was my first time visiting and I enjoy it...my kids have a great time...the hotel is very nice it have everything a kids will need..we will visit again and will be booking with coral beach again I will let friends and family know coral beach place to stay...coral beach is number #1

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.