We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #34 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Super Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

The service was amazing! They give you a welcoming gift and treat everyone like family. My date had an issue with a dress she was wearing and one of the staff even helped sow the dress in the back in order to keep form fitting! IF THAT IS NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE, I don't know what is!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyrtleBeachOR, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
We would like to thank you for writing this awesome review. Our staff takes pride in assuring that our guests can fully enjoy Myrtle Beach. We hope you both had a wonderful time along the Grand Strand and look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    701
    145
    87
    68
See reviews for
676
555
65
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

The location was perfect, right around the corner from Boardwalk at the Beach, tons of shopping and plenty of kid friendly activities! Listening to the waves crashing out the balcony was wonderful! Couldn't have asked for a better time, unless it was longer!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyrtleBeachOR, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
A longer Myrtle Beach vacation is always a great idea. We are so glad that your family enjoyed the area and our resort. The Boardwalk is one of Myrtle Beach's newest attractions and is a great place to visit and experience the breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Friendly, staff great location.Hooray for J.D! Quiet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your kind words about JD and Polo to their boss so they can be recognize for a job well done. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Love the location and convenience of this oceanfront hotel/resort. Several good restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff courteous, friendly and helpful. Good deals on oceanfront 2 and 3 bedroom condos with plenty of room for 4-6 people. Furniture is a little dated and could be more comfortable, but more time spent enjoying the beach, shows, and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyrtleBeachOR, Social Media Coordinator for Oceana Resorts at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are very please to hear that our curious staff helped make your stay memorable and we agree Myrtle Beach has some fantastic restaurants in the area. The Best Western Carolinian looks forward to your next visit the Grand Strand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Perfect getaway. Was disappointed that room 1530 was not reserved for us per our request, but 1430 was nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyrtleBeachOR, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our resort. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and we look forward to your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Thank you,
Kelly Oja
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We had a good time at your hotel. The room was clean and the view was great. The only thing was the parking a block away. Other then that we will be back again. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you had a good time while staying with us and that the room had a great view. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We enjoyed the ocean view room that we had. Our room was very clean. We were pleased with their generousity. They did give us a complimentary breakfast. I was a little unhappy at the fact that we had to go out for breakfast. I would have perferred breakfast to be inside the hotel. Over all we had a very wonderful time at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed the view you had of the ocean and that you room was very clean. I hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you visit the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.