We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to N. Myrtle Beach, for the Xmas show held @ THE CALVIN GILMORE THEATER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #34 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Trip to N. Myrtle Beach, for the Xmas show held @ THE CALVIN GILMORE THEATER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We travel to see this show annually and is the most heartwarming show. The show is the "BEST". The cast is of the highest performers and have retained this quality every year. This is the annual Xmas show with the highest quality of singers, performers, and commedian sections. It leads one to the mood of Christmas spirit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    701
    145
    86
    68
See reviews for
676
554
65
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FARMINGTON HILLS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have no real complaints about the hotel, except there was no complementary water! My boyfriend is picky about water and the tap is not sufficient for his tastes, haha. The shower also ran hot and cold which was pretty annoying. We had a really fun time though. The location is amazing, we stayed on the top floor of the main building (floor 10) and watched the sunrise over the ocean a couple times. The beach is such a short walk, there are restaurants and fun activities very close. The hot tub was nice, but the jets were bubbling out of it and sprayed water everywhere! The time of year we were there it was pretty empty and we got an excellent rate! Overall, we're planning on coming back! (one big plus is that the minimum check-in age was 21 compared to the 25 of most places. We're 23 and that sucked when booking! Good on you Best Western!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

There was only one person working the desk when we arrived. There were about 4 sets of people waiting to be checked in. They had lost our reservation, but thankfully I had brought along the confirmation. After a phone call and several minutes of figuring it out, it was determined that we did have a paid reservation. About 6 weeks prior we had booked a king, oceanfront room. After the snafu, they only had one left. It was on the ground floor, next to the elevator and pool. We were given a key to look at it before accepting it. There was a dead bird on the balcony and we refused the room. We were then given a double on a higher floor, but offered no compensation for the difference in price, which had been cheaper at the time of booking. The room had several dead bugs (6-8) smashed on the wall that had not been cleaned off and the coffeemaker had not been cleaned from the previous guests. The bathtub was also old and had the enamel chipping off. The bed was comfortable and the linens were fresh and new though. While it wasn't terrible, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had such a fun time on our vacation. The suite was beautiful. The rooms were clean and they had everything we needed. The beach was beautiful and loved the location. Parking was easy across the street. The boys at the front counter were extremely nice. A couple of the girls were less helpful. The balcony was so pretty, although a little scary on the 17th floor! We will be back!

Room Tip: balconies are pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at the Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites was perfect. The room had an excellent view of the beach, the amenities were just as described, the staff was very nice and we were a very short walk to the beach itself. Add to that the excitement of being minutes from all the action in Myrtle Beach and you have the makings of a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My stay was good and I've stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is extremely accommodating and professional. The rooms are nice with a great lay out in the suites. My only wish is for a better quality bed. Still, this is my preferred hotel for the beach!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Experienced no problems with check in or check out. Later Friday night check in and you could tell the desk staff was run down. Room was a great suite, with balcony. Great stay and rate. Only minus is parking garage is a block away and not on site.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.