We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #26 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It was very clean. Rooms where nicely decorated and smelled good. Beds where really nice. Of course it wasnt the best, but it was very good. I had no complaints. I purchase this deal on Groupon and paid $41 dollar a night! It was well worth the drive for sure. Hot tub was perfect, pools were also nice. Staff was really friendly, nice and helpful. Only thing missing was a breakfast but they do have coffee. Overall a really nice hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanview sweet are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    810
    630
    132
    75
    56
See reviews for
615
504
60
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Visited some friends who stayed in a suite. The suite was gorgeous and well maintained. We were on the 20th floor, so the view was amazing. Full size kitchen with stove & dishwasher, equipped with washer and dryer as well. The price is a little more than the standard room rate but if you're staying a long period of time OR you just want a nice hotel then definitely choose this one.

Room Tip: Better views are at the very top, 20th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Rms were a little pricy for the off season but the 1 bed room suite are very nice. I made a good impression on my family and friends. I wish the pool was a little bigger but the ocean is 50 yrds away so no biggie. I stay just about every time I visit myrtle beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my husband went for our anniversary! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! The room was clean and cheery! We also got a complimentary breakfast at Magnolias restaurant which was delicious and the service was great! This hotel has a great central location in Myrtle Beach to all the attractions! Also the price was great for our accomodations! Thanks Best Western for making our anniversary weekend great!

Room Tip: Oceanfront are always a favorite! Room 908!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite for the second year in a row for almost a week. The hotel is wonderful. Location is perfect. A mile from Broadway at the Beach. Several restaurants within walking distance and free mini golf across the street. There were noticeable upgrades from last year to this year. The decor was more modern and the chairs and tables on the balconies were very much improved. Upgrades that were not huge but definitely made a great impression. Service was great again. Fall special is always a great deal. This hotel is a great value with good perks and in prime location. Would highly recommend it and we are looking forward to coming back again next year to make it three years in a row!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Love it! We are already reserving for next year and we just got home yesterday. We had a suite and it was spacious, clean and very nice. Staff was so friendly from front desk, to pool, to housekeeping. We were on the 21st floor where the view was spectacular. No on site dining but we were given vouchers for breakfast for Magnolia's which was just across the street where the food was great. We also got vouchers for the Putt-Putt course across the street from the hotel which our kids loved. The bath was a wonderful surprise.
Tub was huge! Washer and dryer was an added plus. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had. I wanted to buy one and bring it home. I usually wake a lot at night with hip pain but not with these beds. It was great. Will definitely stay here again. We hated to come home. Thanks Best Western.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

EVeryone who works here is so nice! Particularly the bellman, who's name I cannot remember, unfortunately. The room was clean and nice. I felt very comfortable there. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.