We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun trip with great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carolinian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Carolinian Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carolinian Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tarboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Fun trip with great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great experience. Staff was great and nice. Been twice now and no problems either time. Always trying to accommodate us with anything we needed. Great location, not to far from everything going on and easy to get too

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    755
    156
    95
    77
See reviews for
720
592
74
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites. I travelled with my husband and two children. The front desk seemed very busy but yet the first young lady I was greeted by seemed very attentive to our questions. We arrived shortly after 2pm and was told that our room would be ready closer to 4pm. We decided to enjoy the beach until our suite was ready. During my reservation process I requested a mid level, oceanfront suite with living room and full kitchen. About 3:30pm I went to the front desk to inquire if our room was ready and the gentleman at the front desk said it was. He told informed us that we were on the 20th floor. And when I asked if there were any lower floors and he told me that there were no lower floor rooms that were available. I just left and went to the room, but I was very disappointed to be so high up when I requested a lower floor room.

The room seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. We did not use housekeeping during our stay. Instead I washed our towels and washcloths during our stay. The furniture is a little out dated but we slept comfortable. The pool areas are a little compact but we enjoyed the hotel amenities.

Room Tip: My family and I chose a suite in the tower after readings some other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel to celebrate my birthday and it was well worth the price. Excellent view, great location, and friendly front desk staff. The ocean view was perfect. The room was huge. It was like staying in a small apartment. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Since my first stay I have been very please with the Best Western Carolinian . My only thing to them is upgrade the cable other than that perfect place to stay.Hope to see them in September.The oceans Resorts are the perfect choice for us because we have found the accomindations that give us the comfort of home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently stayed at this resort June 12-14, 2013 and was very pleased with the friendliness of all the staff. I even had a wonderful housekeeper who saw me struggling with my hair and helped me fix it for a day on the beach. Thank you JESSICA!!!! Each staff member I encountered was very friendly, helpful, and polite. The room was adequate although there were a few minor repairs that needed to be made to the bathroom. Not a show-stopper, however, and I understand the heavy traffic in and out of the room. View was good. Pool very nice and all was clean. Walking distance to boardwalk area not bad at all. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed at this location in the past and was looking forward to returning. It was once again perfect. Check in was smooth and the room was amazing as I was hoping for. The staff was wonderful especially Libby at the front desk when we had to hunt for my keys to return home. The lazy river and the hot tub were a welcome relaxing experience. The view was great. Having a full kitchen made breakfast relaxing and a great start to the day. The housekeeping staff were top notch. Looking forward to returning as this Best Western has it all. Second trip and it only gets better every time.

Room Tip: The higher up the better stayed on the 20th floor and the view was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Have never stayed at a BW, but this one was OK. We had a suite w kitchen, washer/dryer, living room and eating area. Great view of the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Beach chairs are a GREAT deal--$11 for 2 chairs and umbrella. Beach is pretty clean, other than cigarette butts. No restaurant/coffee shop in the hotel. They'll refer you to The Magnolia restaurant across the street, but go to Uncle John's instead--just across the street to the left. Other restaurants--Mr. Fish and Bimini's. Great miniature golf courses.
The Bad: The "lazy river" is incredibly small and all under a roof. We had a king suite confirmed and were given one w/ 2 double beds. Not what I'd planned.

Room Tip: 1536 was a good suite. There's a tower and a shorter building. The tower has been "refreshe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club to on-site dining at Magnolia's restaurant, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolinian Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.