We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What I Needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #34 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just What I Needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When I walked into the room and noticed the little kitchenette with a microwave, 3 burner stove top, refrigerator, and coffee maker, I knew I was in the right place. I would be able to get up, make my coffee, heat up something for breakfast, without having to rush to get dressed and travel to a dining room. The room was clean and comfortable. The view was beautiful. I slept well.

When checking in last night, the Bell person helped me get to my room and was happy to answer my questions. In the morning, I ran off to an early appointment and came back to check out by 11:00. The morning Bell person came immediately when called and noticed that I had left my make up mirror on the sink area in the bathroom. - I was well taken care of. Thank you.

Room Tip: ASk for ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    694
    144
    85
    68
See reviews for
673
548
65
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

As usual, everything was great. The location is really good for shopping, golfing or restaurants. The beach is beautiful as is the view from the balcony overlooking the beach. The staff from the front desk to the cleaners are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Really great experience at the Carolinian...the suite had the feel of a large, roomy apartment and was very clean and comfortable. First time in Myrtle Beach and this hotel was fantastic.

My only suggestion: we vistited during a really rainy weekend and complementary unbrellas would have come in handy to use back and forth between the room elevator and parking tower.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom and 2 bath suite was enormous...the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was great for my 3 children and I. I stayed in the 1bdrm suite with double beds. The living room has a pull out sofa. Full kitchen, stove, microwave, dishwasher and washer and dryer. Absolutely wonderful. I hated going to Myrtle Beach, this changed my opinion. Beautiful beach side view.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have stayed here many times . We love the suites, always clean and the ocean front suites are great. Price is also very affordable,and plenty of good channels on the tv plus flat screen tv's. We love staying here and will always choose this hotel when staying at Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Suite was very nice! Spectacular views. Loved the garden tub and large bathroom. The only thing missing was a few bar stools to sit at the kitchen counter.

Parking was difficult. Felt vulnerable walking a block away from hotel to parking garage. No security.

Room access hall was in a very small (shared) hallway that was isolated. Kind of creepy for a woman traveling alone.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room. the views were wonderful and to be able to open the sliding glass doors and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

At last minute we decided to travel to Myrtle Beach after spending 3 days in New Bern NC for a meeting. We had no reservation. I walked in expecting there were no rooms available for what I wanted. I asked for a room with ocean view and kitchen. I got more than what I expected! It was like home. PERFECT! The room was roomy and beautiful. I am a picky person and there was nothing wrong with this room or hotel at all. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and smiling... it wasn't fake either. The bellboys that helped us were so friendly and positive. I loved that. I had a few questions where to find certain things and they never hesitated with a great answer. We were so impressed that we are booking for September. The rates were actually cheaper than I had expected too. That was another positive. We were on the 11th floor and heard no noise from other guest.

Room Tip: Oceanview room suite with washer and dryer is like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.