We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Valanentines 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolinian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Carolinian Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carolinian Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Valanentines 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian is always our place of choice to stay during our fall and winter trips to Myrtle Beach. The management is absolutely the best! May I also mention housekeeping not only had our room spotless with all white bed linens (SO FRESH), but for Valentines effort was taken to create out of bath linens the most beautiful heart which was sitting upright on our bed. A huge ribbon on the footstool to top it off. Both were a work of art. I would describe this as a talent not only for making these beautiful tokens of love, but for also realizing it would add to you clients valentines.
How special is this!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
clinton, nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I really enjoyed the experience from making the reservation to checking out. The rooms were great. housekeeping was immaculate. Room cost were about 15% higher than I would ve expected for that time of the year (thanksgiving). Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, kitchenette and ocean front balcony, overlooking the pool. There are two buildings, the main building and the tower. The tower, in my opinion, had newer and larger rooms. I stayed in the main building and my room was smaller, although it was just fine for me. The furniture was nice and the room was clean. I received two free tickets for the buffet across the street, for being a Best Western rewards member (didnt even know I had signed up for such..lol) The food was ok. The parking garage is across the street and a block over. It was a nice stay, I have no complaints at all. My room was clean, the beds had alot of pillows and I slept great! I had a nice view of the beach and ocean, and I can't complain - I got my room for $74 with a state employee discount. The hotel staff were very nice! I would recommend requesting a stay in the tower if you want a newer room. I plan to stay here again and will request a room in the tower.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower if you want a newer/larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 12 years. Last year (2012) we moved here to the Carolinian and are very glad we did. It's comfortable, quiet, clean and the staff is great. From the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance they all offer to help with any needs or problems we may have. Last year we stayed for 2 months, this year 3 months and are planning on coming back here next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonMarty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a beautiful suite on a high floor overlooking the ocean. The off-season crowds are so low, winter is a great time to visit Myrtle Beach. This hotel is partners with the neighboring hotel, The Anderson, so you can go over and use their pool and hot tub for free. The pool and hot tub at the Best Western were crowded with kids, but there may have been a group thee at the time.

The staff was really trying to make our trip a good one, and we appreciated the attention. Although the layout of the room and the solidness of the suite were great. The room was very sunny and we had amazing sunrise views and even got to see a school of dolphins from our balcony. The only negatives, which really weren't bad was that there are elements of 'budget' built into this room. For example the walls are textured and beige, and the thread count of the sheets was on the low side.

The hotel overall though was lovely, and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Book over the phone and ask if they have any discounts. We used the 'winter warmup' code, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it, but the price went up and for the last 2 years, we went elsewhere. Now the price is equitable and we came back. Acommodations are similar to the other place we stayed - quiet and comfortable and most staff try to make you feel comfortable as possible. People with handicaps, however should be aware that parking clos to the hotel is almost non-existant. They do not have priveleges with their sister properties accross the street. They say that parking is accross the street, but it is a block away and uphill. There is valet parking for $8 a night, but that kills the price advantage so you may as well be down the street. Also the wait for valet is not always convenient. On stree parking is available and free in the off season, but spaces are few. Be aware that the associated restaurant that is "just accross the street" is a block away and up 5 steps. You can avoid the up by going in the far side at the back, but you may as well drive there. If you are able bodied, the place is just great. Not so for many old snowbirds.

Room Tip: We choose the 1 bedroom condo with washer and dryer because we like the convenience of a washer/drye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is the second time stay at this hotel.This was a business trip,planning to make a get away soon and will stay at this hotel.Love the suite,overlooking the ocean.Our room was perfect...The hotel staff was courteous,friendly,we even got a call on the second night to see if we needed anything.Breakfast at the restaurant was more than expected,buffet and eggs cooked to order each morning.Thank you guys hope to see you next year at the business meeting and maybe sooner if we can break away for a week end.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#31 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club to on-site dining at Magnolia's restaurant, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing