We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Valanentines 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #23 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Camden, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Valanentines 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian is always our place of choice to stay during our fall and winter trips to Myrtle Beach. The management is absolutely the best! May I also mention housekeeping not only had our room spotless with all white bed linens (SO FRESH), but for Valentines effort was taken to create out of bath linens the most beautiful heart which was sitting upright on our bed. A huge ribbon on the footstool to top it off. Both were a work of art. I would describe this as a talent not only for making these beautiful tokens of love, but for also realizing it would add to you clients valentines.
How special is this!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    771
    598
    126
    67
    53
See reviews for
583
479
58
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clinton, nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I really enjoyed the experience from making the reservation to checking out. The rooms were great. housekeeping was immaculate. Room cost were about 15% higher than I would ve expected for that time of the year (thanksgiving). Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, kitchenette and ocean front balcony, overlooking the pool. There are two buildings, the main building and the tower. The tower, in my opinion, had newer and larger rooms. I stayed in the main building and my room was smaller, although it was just fine for me. The furniture was nice and the room was clean. I received two free tickets for the buffet across the street, for being a Best Western rewards member (didnt even know I had signed up for such..lol) The food was ok. The parking garage is across the street and a block over. It was a nice stay, I have no complaints at all. My room was clean, the beds had alot of pillows and I slept great! I had a nice view of the beach and ocean, and I can't complain - I got my room for $74 with a state employee discount. The hotel staff were very nice! I would recommend requesting a stay in the tower if you want a newer room. I plan to stay here again and will request a room in the tower.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower if you want a newer/larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 12 years. Last year (2012) we moved here to the Carolinian and are very glad we did. It's comfortable, quiet, clean and the staff is great. From the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance they all offer to help with any needs or problems we may have. Last year we stayed for 2 months, this year 3 months and are planning on coming back here next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a beautiful suite on a high floor overlooking the ocean. The off-season crowds are so low, winter is a great time to visit Myrtle Beach. This hotel is partners with the neighboring hotel, The Anderson, so you can go over and use their pool and hot tub for free. The pool and hot tub at the Best Western were crowded with kids, but there may have been a group thee at the time.

The staff was really trying to make our trip a good one, and we appreciated the attention. Although the layout of the room and the solidness of the suite were great. The room was very sunny and we had amazing sunrise views and even got to see a school of dolphins from our balcony. The only negatives, which really weren't bad was that there are elements of 'budget' built into this room. For example the walls are textured and beige, and the thread count of the sheets was on the low side.

The hotel overall though was lovely, and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Book over the phone and ask if they have any discounts. We used the 'winter warmup' code, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it, but the price went up and for the last 2 years, we went elsewhere. Now the price is equitable and we came back. Acommodations are similar to the other place we stayed - quiet and comfortable and most staff try to make you feel comfortable as possible. People with handicaps, however should be aware that parking clos to the hotel is almost non-existant. They do not have priveleges with their sister properties accross the street. They say that parking is accross the street, but it is a block away and uphill. There is valet parking for $8 a night, but that kills the price advantage so you may as well be down the street. Also the wait for valet is not always convenient. On stree parking is available and free in the off season, but spaces are few. Be aware that the associated restaurant that is "just accross the street" is a block away and up 5 steps. You can avoid the up by going in the far side at the back, but you may as well drive there. If you are able bodied, the place is just great. Not so for many old snowbirds.

Room Tip: We choose the 1 bedroom condo with washer and dryer because we like the convenience of a washer/drye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is the second time stay at this hotel.This was a business trip,planning to make a get away soon and will stay at this hotel.Love the suite,overlooking the ocean.Our room was perfect...The hotel staff was courteous,friendly,we even got a call on the second night to see if we needed anything.Breakfast at the restaurant was more than expected,buffet and eggs cooked to order each morning.Thank you guys hope to see you next year at the business meeting and maybe sooner if we can break away for a week end.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Best Western Carolinian
Myrtle Beach Best Western
Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.