We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oceanfront suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #29 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great oceanfront suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this property over the Christmas 2012 week. We had reserved an oceanfront efficiency but, upon arrival, were upgraded to an oceanfront suite on the 6th floor of the new tower. Accommodation was superb, and our rate even included an excellent breakfast buffet at Magnolia's restaurant across the street. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. The only downside was the lack of indoor pool. There is a very, very short lazy river and one hot tub glassed in for off-season, but you have to go outside to get to them. We did not even try. Other than that, if you are more interested in great accommodation and the beach and ocean, I would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Definitely oceanfront; oceanview is not worth the savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    832
    664
    136
    78
    63
See reviews for
652
513
60
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickens, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Everyone of the staff personnal were friendly, the room was clean and the view of the ocean was beautiful. The room was bigger than what I thought it would be and the refrig easily held a 12 pack Lipton Green Tea and two six pepsi 10oz.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Due to the fact our plane left at 5:20 AM from Boston we arrived early. Stopped to get car, eat breakfast and then to the hotel. They went out of their way to get us in our rooms as soon as possible, which they did with great appreciation. Suite was wonderful and they kept the place CLEAN which I feel is important. 3 couples went for golf and all said we would go back next year. One slight thing after eating at Magnolias for a few days we went back to Grand Central (where we stayed last year) it was great a went back the rest of time. Glad we got the choice

Room Tip: Suite facing OCEAN GREAT Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place was absolutely beautiful. The grounds were nice, and the room was great. We were on the 16th floor, and the view was spectacular. I would give this place 5 stars, if it wasn't for the bathtub. I am disabled and wasn't aware prior to booking that the bathrooms only had garden tubs, which are hard for me if not impossible for me to use. If you aren't disabled and don't have problems with large tubs, then I would absolutely recommend this hotel. If, however, your mobility is limited, then I would suggest talking with the reservations department first about your mobility issues before booking. Besides that, the staff was super nice, especially J.D. from maintenance, and I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: "Mention if you have mobility issues. Don't assume your room can accomodate them."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We came down for New Year's; and to play a little golf and shop. The weather was very good for the time of year. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and very helpful in giving directions and suggesting a restaurant. They hit the mark there for Villa Romana [separate review coming for this]. The room was clean, comfortable, and convenient with a partial ocean view. A new Hilton Grand Vacations high rise is next door. On the other side - about 3 blocks away - is a very nice tavern/burger joint called Bummz On The Beach. It has that "Little Grass Shack / manyana,manyana" kind of vibe..... There is no on site eat option but the included breakfast tix for Magnolia's across the street was nice. There is a tiny lounge area with 2 chairs/couch/large screen tv available for early morning recover as the spouse gets her morning shut eye, free coffee and a biz center with printer available as well. This is as far south as we personally would venture as we prefer the north end of MB but 21st street [hotel is on 25th] is a direct shot to Broadway at the Beach entertainment complex for those interested. The pool is a little on the small side and one can invision lounge chairs being at a premium in the summer but then it has the very easy/quick access to the beach...Overall a very reasonably priced 2 1/2 [bordering on 3] star option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Well free bft with voucher, make sure ask them. The front desk one older white guy didnt offer it till Housekeeping Manager Stefeny requested for me. The food is great.

The room we stayed is discusting, the housekeeper is so lazy, I called 2x for housekeeping, when she came in she asked do u need to make bed, do u need to clean the bathroom. She asked my son 11 yrs old ti sign " no housekeeping service needed" when i was step away. ahh, get another job, girl!

Parking lot is far away from the hotel, hated it. yucky dirty place. and got long distance charge callling local PizzaHut. New Yr Eve I was counting down to get off the this hotel building. The worst hotel in Myrtel Beach I have ever been.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn and Suites. I thoroughly regret the front desk not providing your breakfast tickets at check in. We have discussed this with the clerk and emphasized the importance of a proper check in going forward. Again, my apologies. If there is anything more we can do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Raymond Harter, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel the week before Christmas with my daughter and granddaughter. Hotel staff and manager were great and hotel location was perfect. The room was an efficiency on the ocean front and was clean with very comfortable beds. I could not have been more pleased with my stay and will definitely stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.