We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nice hotel, parking across the street in ramp or on street. We stayed in December so no problem parking. Lovely people at front desk, very welcoming and courteous. Room was good size and overlooked the ocean. Clean, nice, quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    671
    138
    79
    66
See reviews for
657
518
62
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheraw, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I were going to MB for a quick business trip and only needed a 1 night hotel stay. Wanted a nice place on the beach at a good price. I had it narrowed down to 3 hotels and chose BW Plus Carolinian even tho the other two choices were 3 star and BW was only 2.5. (still can't figure that rating out, as it should be no less then a 3-3.5 star!) The reason I chose this hotel was because of all the great reviews about the wonderful customer service. Also someone had mentioned the comfortable beds. (which is a big deal to me and we found the beds awesome!!) I felt the red carpet was pulled out for us the minute I stepped in the door to check in. We had left early that morning to get my husband to his 9am appointment, so I was there a little after 9 am. It was no problem checking in early in the off season and the staff was so helpful and welcoming! I feel so bad I lost the card you gave me with your names! But you know who you are...Thanks! The young man that helped me up to our room with all our things was delightful, the gals at the desk, and every person I ran into were so friendly. Thanks for a great stay and as I told you...I THINK WE JUST FOUND OUR NEW FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY IN MB! Also loved the King suite you up-graded us to...wish we could have stayed a week!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My golf buddies took advantage of an excellent winter package deal with short notice and rented a two-bedroom suite. The accommodations were superb and very spacious. Each room had two very comfortable double beds (although we thought they were queens) and bathrooms with showers. Each room also had a small balcony with an ocean view. The living room (common area) had a much larger balcony with sitting for four. The kitchen had a table very suitable for cards (hold'em). We didn't eat at the restaurant or use the pools so I can't comment on those except to say the lazy river was warm. The town, including the boardwalk, was a ghost town despite the beautiful days. I'm looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: I really didn't notice any negatives to share. The ice machine is on the second floor if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This place was great will definitely stay again. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a perfect view was clean and close to everything. Couldn't have stayed at a better place!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a great time. This was our first stay at Best Western Plus Carolinian. Everyone there
were very friendly. We stayed on the 21st floor with a great view of the ocean. The entire suite
was very clean. Best Western Plus Carolinian is located in a perfect location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We took a couple's weekend and went to the beach. When we arrived at the hotel they upgraded our room for free to our surprise and the upgraded room was very nice. We have stayed her before and will def stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We travel every year to Myrtle Beach from Charleston ( about 2 hours driving time) to Christmas shop and enjoy a little quality time without distractions. This is our third year doing this and we both agree this hotel was the best yet. As a matter of fact, we booked another stay for next month. I would highly recommend and we will be back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the ocean on the 18th floor. Amazing view and wonderful r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.