We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, location, and customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #28 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Awesome staff, location, and customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times and it gets better every time. The rooms are clean, friendly staff, and the view is great. The staff will do anything to make your stay a great one. Michael Rives was awesome as he works to give you the best view and deal possible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    817
    643
    134
    77
    58
See reviews for
626
506
60
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We made reservations through Expedia about 5 days before we left and wanted a king size oceanfront. When we got there and Michael was there at the desk and was REALLY friendly and helpful. We were given our key and went up to the 7th floor out of the elevator and there is our room...NO way was I going to be outside of the elevator...So I went back downstairs and told Micheal that there is NO way I could be outside of elevator!! And of course he was NO problem and there was no other rooms so what did he do but give us a suite!!! Oh yeah!!! It was really beautiful and we could see town and beach!! Loved it!! Thanks Micheal you really set us up!! He was there everynight and was very helpful and extremely friendly!! For a 20 year old kid he had really wonderful manners and always a smile on his face!! He just kept saying that he wanted us to be happy and enjoy our trip!!! Thank you for an amazing trip!! It had been probably 15 years since we had been there and it was really nice to just be well taken care of!!!

Room Tip: The suite was really amazing!!! Plenty of room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is not the Ritz-Carlton, but for a comfortable, clean stay with very friendly and helpful staff, it was great. We got a terrific rate for an oceanfront view hotel. This time of the year, it would be a terrific place to unwind for a week or more. This hotel has a great workout room, complementary wifi, a kitchenette, and the A/C / heater worked great. It is centrally located and was a terrific find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Every time I come back to this hotel it just gets better and better. I have stayed here 4 times now with a great experience each time. I normally book a side view suite (no king beds on the ocean front) with a full kitchen. The parking isn't as bad as most people say, it's a short walk from the hotel but they do offer cheap valet service.

Richard seems like he is always working as he has checked me in 3 out of my 4 stays, always greeting me with a smile and making the check in process completely painless. I was stuck on the 3rd floor at first which lacked a good view of the ocean but after going back to the front desk he quickly moved me up to the 18th floor. I also received help with my bags from a young gentlemen who recommended some good restaurants to me. I think his name was Ryan, taller guy with dark hair.

The rooms themselves are very nice, everything you could need while on vacation and super clean. The pools are a little small but they get the job done.

Overall another great stay at the Carolinian, I did have a slight issue with housekeeping but it was cleared up right away. If you are looking for a staff that actually wants you staying at their hotel this is the place to be. See y'all in the spring!

Room Tip: Book a suite if you want to be in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at the best western carolinian beach resort at myrtle beach s.c. monday and tuesday night after thanksgiving. we arrived at 3pm monday, and were welcomed by Richard, who was quick to register us and take care of that little business, he told us the room should be ready, but there might not be enough towells in it, so just to call if we need anything. very friendly, very nice. Ryan was at the door to help us with luggage. being a person with disability, that is very helpful. he carried the bags into the room, even putting the sodas we had brought on top of the counter over the refrigerator.
The room was clean, and very nice. view of Atlantic Ocean is outstanding. our entire stay was very enjoyable. when checking out , shellene helped us and was again friendly. thats why i called this review friendly faces at far away places. all hotel staff went out of their way to help us anyway they could. only problem we had was no cell reception in the room, and the sugar with the coffee pot was a little lumpy, but whats that to the overall good things that happened.

Room Tip: Our king room ocean front was a wonderful room. we were on third floor, high enough to be out of sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have been staying at the Carolinian for years and always return to the same room. We love that it is nice but nothing overally elegant.....just what you need to wake up and go to sleep at the beach and hear the ocean all the time....great view....great room....great employees....we will return again and again....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had booked for 3 nights for the Thanksgiving Holiday. We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo. The condo was clean and came with daily housekeeping. Normally, housekeeping is extra when you rent a condo. The view in our unit was superb! along with the balcony access from both bedrooms and the living room the view from the 20th floor was supreme! Front desk was very helpful along with security and the porters, someone was always asking if we needed assistance. We even got an invite for fried turkey next year from the porter. The only downside was parking if you did not pay for the valet service. Parking garage is too far for female to walk to hotel alone at night.Please consider more lighting in those areas. I was pleasantly surprised at what Best Western had to offer being a Hilton Honors Gold Member.!!

Room Tip: They allow you to choose your room online. We choose Oceanfront on the corner# 2033.Which gave us wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites

Address: 2506 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.