We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY 6YRS AND COUNTING !!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Winds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Carolina Winds to your Saves list
Carolina Winds
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer From $79/Night
Ranked #41 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
burlington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT STAY 6YRS AND COUNTING !!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed this year for the first time on the ground floor of a 3 bedroom unit #103. Very convient to walk out to beach and pool. The Staff is always very helpful, a special thanks to J.W. who has always been very kind and helpful.Many of the peaople who stay here during this time are regulars. That must tell you something. Great location, quiet and close to everthing. Best part of all is the fact they keep the outdoor pool heated till the end of October. Thanks again for a GREAT STAY. I HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    155
    57
    29
    30
See reviews for
327
108
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed 7 nights in an Angle Oceanfront Suite. Beautiful suite with ceramic tile, lovely decorations and the best view. Our room was 611 at the end of the hall. Howard at the front desk greeted us upon check-in and was very friendly and helpful. Our room was already ready and waiting for us (earlier than the 3 pm check-in time). Didn't try the restaurant, although understood it was under new management. Enjoyed all of the pools except across the street. Had a great time, with the exception of our last night. Someone was shooting off fireworks at 3 a.m. in the parking lot, it sounded like, but overrall we had a great stay. Can't wait until the next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Management was very courteous and helped in many ways. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed easy access to the beach and pool. Is near good restaurants and shopping. We've been staying there on our vacations for many years.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

When we arrived our room was ready. The staff member are friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen area was equiped with everything we could possibley need for meal or snack preporation. The bathroom was small but clean and adequate for our stay and there plenty of towels for showers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We booked this hotel online - requested a 3 bedroom condo. When we arrived, we were told that we would be in one condo for the first night and would be moved to another condo for the remainder of our stay. We were told the second condo would be "identical" to the condo we had for the first night. What a joke!! The condo we were moved to on our second night was nothing like the first. Our reservation specified 3 bedrooms (one king bed in the master bedroom, and a queen bed in the other two rooms). We got exactly what we wanted the first night. The second room had the king bed in the master bedroom, and a queen in one of the other bedrooms - but had two twin beds in the third bedroom. Hardly identical. Add to that the fact that the second room was nasty. There was no way we would consider sleeping or showering in this unit. When we talked with the guy at the front desk he was anything but apologetic and told us if we were unhappy with the room we were welcome to leave and find other accommodations - which is exactly what we did. We were never offered any kind of discount or reparation for the inconvenience. To say that the front desk staff was rude would be a gross understatement. They were very unconcerned and seemed put out that we were unhappy. We will never stay at Carolina Winds again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellwood, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

It was the first time we had ever stayed at the Carolina Winds. Our visit was terrific! From the front desk personnel to the housekeepers, groundskeepers, everyone was so pleasant and respectful. Our room was absolutely wonderful and such a value for the money. We only hope to return to get the same room next year. We had a beautiful unobstructed view of the ocean and beach. We loved the lazy river, indoor pool, and game room. We didn't get a chance to try the on site restaurant but hope to do so next visit. My husband, brother, and sister-in-law, all agree with me, the Carolina Winds is by far our favorite hotel on the beach!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

This was my first time staying at Carolina Winds, and I have to say, I will definitely go back. When I walked in, I was greated by friendly staff and was waited on immediately. They even had my check in papers right there so I didnt have to wait on the computer printer! I stayed in an Angle-Oceanfront one bedroom, and it was fabulous! We walked into a nice size living room, then went through to a full kitchen with regular size refrigerator, bathroom, and then bedroom at the end. Our bathroom was plenty stocked with fresh softy towels, handtowels, and wash clothes. Even had extras without asking! Our room was cleaned and vacuumed every day with fresh soaps and such left. When you passed the workers in the hall they were very friendly and smiling and were always most helpful. The parking lot is spacious with large parking places. An easy access deck that overlooks the ocean and walkway to the beach. Everything is well lit at night so you can walk on the beach late and still feel safe about being out late. I will definitely return to this oasis, and my Mother has a service dog that is welcome also ( I asked at checkout). This motel would be great for small children, the pool area is easily accessable and and spacious that you have your privacy but are still close enough to enjoy! This hotel is quiet, not alot of noise around the area, which I appreciate. Much gratitude to the folks at Carolina Winds, I had a great vacation and I will become a regular.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#44 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#45 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,030 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#42 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carolina Winds 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Carolina Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.