We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stress Reliever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Winds

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carolina Winds
Save
You added Carolina Winds to your Saves list
Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Winter!
Ranked #30 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Goldsboro, NC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stress Reliever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

Outstanding Room... Very Clean and well laided out floor plan.. Personnel were helpful and very friendly. Convenient to local attractions.. Huge family atmosphere!

  • Liked — Quality Time spent with best friend.
  • Disliked — Too Short
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    143
    52
    25
    28
See reviews for
301
102
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

The Staff and personnel at the Carolina winds were very professional in the booking process and offered many tips on my request. The hotels has many amenities which made for a wonderful stay. my wife and I took our children and their kids for the week and it was very confortable. We had a three bedroom Condo on the 9th floor with a magnificent view. Our grandchildren are 18 months and 3 years and they had a ball.

Thanks

Jerry Simmons

  • Liked — View and amenities
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

We have stayed at the Carolina Winds a couple of times. Resort always exceeds our expectations. The one bedroom angle oceanfront condos are wonderful. Plenty of room for our family. (2 adults, 2 children) Each condo that we have stayed in has been tastefully decorated and have wonderful views of the ocean. Each visit we have been greeted and tended to by a most professional and caring staff. Housekeeping staff is very friendly and helpful. Large oceanfront pool is absolutely amazing. Small indoor pool was fantastic. All pools were in pristine condition. I witnessed the staff cleaning and checking the pools every morning before the pools opened up. Property also has a small lazy river.
Restuarant at the resort was also wonderful. The lady and her niece that run it were very friendly. Food was wonderful. We enjoyed lunch and have had breakfast there.
This resort is an exceptional place to take your family. Close to everything that you could possibly want to do.

  • Liked — Large oceanview 1 bedroom condos.
  • Disliked — couldn't find anything not to like
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

This was our fourth vacation at the Carolina Winds and it was, as always, wonderful... We always stay in one of the "angle units" on the 12th floor, as the view is amazing. We've been in different units and although we liked some more than others, all were really comfortable, clean and roomy. The staff at Carolina Winds is always very pleasant, helpful, and makes you feel welcome. The pools and the Lazy River are really nice and the on-site restaurant has great food (ah! those delicious homemade chips). And of course, the gorgeous beach is just a few steps away. Also, everything one needs to make the stay enjoyable is available: a laundry room, an exercise room, a game room, high speed internet, etc...In fact, the whole atmosphere is one of family-oriented fun !!!
We'll be back !!!

  • Liked — Oh! Boy! the location, the view, the beach, everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

It has been about 2 years since we had stayed at Carolina Winds but we were so happy to see that the QUALITY RESORT and FRIENDLY STAFF had not changed. There have been some remodeling/upgrades to the rooms that make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The pool and lazy river are GREAT for the family to hangout around. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel, attractions, and places to eat. We highly recommend Carolina Winds for you next vacation I know we are going back.

  • Liked — The size of the room and the updated kitchen.
  • Disliked — Can't think of any
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TENNESSEE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

The accomodations were great. The room was very clean and well furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

This is the best Myrtle Beach value around. We were greeted warmly and treated with great hospitality throughout our entire stay. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The brochure does not do this hotel justice--it is more beautiful than the pictures can convey. Our room was a 12th floor angle suite with a breathtaking view! Very clean and well maintained, and very comfortable. I could not believe how much space we had even in the smallest suite offered. Internet access was fast and reliable. We felt like we were at home, only with the beautiful beach right outside our door. The pools and hot tubs were clean and beautiful, exercise equipment was modern and in good condition. We did laundry and were very pleased to not have to lug it to a laundromat. I had NO complaints whatsoever, and I will be back again and again. The restaurant even had great prices and great food, very well presented. The location is prime for families--not too far from everything, but quieter than the southern properties. The beach access is awesome, so close you didn't mind lugging everything for the whole family. I cannot accurately describe how pleased my family and I were with this entire trip, mainly due to the great accomodations at this resort. We had a truly enjoyable time with no hassles. I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for the best value and quality.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — I wish we were on a lower floor
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.