We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, rooms need updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Winds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Carolina Winds to your Saves list
Carolina Winds
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter from $45!
Ranked #41 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, rooms need updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is oceanfront, great views from rooms. Outdoor pool is large and heated which was great since we were there in April. If it wasn't for the outdoor pool being heated my kids would have had nowhere to swim outside , ocean was too cold. Hotel seems pretty clean, but hallway smelled and so did elevator. Our room was not as large as I expected. The bathroom was completely remodeled which was nice. But the beds were very flat, linens weren't great, I couldn't sleep well. Bed was uncomfortable. Living area very outdated. Not sure if I will stay here again. However the staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceandreamer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Carolina Winds. The staff was very helpful and respectful of our needs. Complete amenities and the location so close to the beach made our trip that much more enjoyable. We plan to return for another vacation in the future. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in room 202 and it was great! It was very roomy and had everything that we needed and then some. We only found Carolina Winds 3 years ago. We stayed at another hotel last year and left a night early because we couldn't stand it any longer. The room was nasty and the staff was worse! We will only stay at Carolina Winds from now on. It doesn't get any better in my opinion. The staff are WONDERFUL!!! Thank you all for being so great and keeping the place up so well. Oh... we LOVE the huge, clean pool!
Thanks for providing a wonderful vacation!
Michelle

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAHJNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. the staff was soooo friendly.They took their time to explain the hotel operations and treated us like family. This hotel had great elevators, and the room was cleaned and stocked with an ample amount of towels! I will definitely stay at the Carolina Winds again when we come back to Myrtle Beach!!

Room Tip: We love room 907!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Carolina Winds is wonderful.
I enjoyed my stay here.
Granted it does need some updating ( new mattresses , carpets & furniture ) It could have been MUCH worse. Besides people you are in MYRTLE BEACH , you aren't supposed to stay in the room.
It's clean, safe and Ocean front.
3 major things we all want for our trips & it's easy on the wallet when it comes to value.

Room Tip: Enjoy your time there. It seems to go by so quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeAnna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrens, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed last year also and everything was excellent the room the staff everything. This year was good but not like last year but not for the staff they were nice, but the room we had this year looked a little runned down and older looking and it wasnt as big as the room we had last year i wish everything was the same as the year before but we managed through but besides that our stay was great and it wouldnt have happened without the help of mary ann so i want to give a bog thanks to her!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very convenient. Excellent staff. Rooms were VERY outdated. Pool was excellent. Beautiful view of the pool and the ocean. Our room wasn't as expected when we first arrived. We went to the front desk and they found us an accommodating room. House keeping staff and front desk was wonderful. Except for the out dated room I would say we had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: We started on the 12th floor, had an excellent view. The rooms condition was horrible so we moved to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeyeangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#34 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#40 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#14 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carolina Winds 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolina Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing