We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Winds

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carolina Winds
Save Saved
You added Carolina Winds to your Saves list
Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ekron
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in an angle view of the ocean. Beautiful view. The room was clean and well stocked. Troy and Stephanie were just the best. The pool is large and beautiful. We did not use the lazy river. It is actually located across the small street but no traffic to worry about. The restaurant food in the hotel was very good. FYI - the tennis courts are a mile away and you have to make reservations a day ahead of time. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. CW is close to everything but far enough away from the "young and restless" crowd near the boardwalk. Perfect for families. We had 3 teen girls and they had a blast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    138
    51
    25
    27
See reviews for
296
100
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our family was scheduled to stay 4 nights but after being there just a day or two we decided to stay one more night. Very nice and friendly staff. Very clean and nice room. It was easy doing the online reservations. We had a great time and will be back! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived at the CW resort during a tropical storm, but hardly noticed because we were made to feel at home immediately. The staff were over the top friendly and accommodating. The resort was beautiful and just as pictured on the web. No surprises or disappointments. Our room was a 1bedroom condo oceanfront (corner) . A little outdated furnishings but very comfortable. The clientele were all well behaved as well, which is an Important factor when staying at a condo. Best 4 days of relaxation we have had in quite a while.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room was better than we expected. The staff was great and even helped load our luggage during a major down pour while we were checking out. The house keeping staff made sure everything was clean and stocked. It was a great vacation..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

our family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights. We came into town early on check in day and called and got to check in early, which was nice! The outside pool and hottub was nice, but inside pool was too chlorine smelly. Need to open some windows, not sure they could or not, but very strong inside that room. Our room was nice and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From reservations to check-in to check-out, the staff at Carolina Winds made us feel welcome and wanted. Nobody was too busy to answer a question or just talk. The location is great, and we had a fantastic week in Myrtle Beach. Close to Barefoot Landing, and Broadway on the Beach, we could not have wanted anything more than Carolina Winds provided! Pools and beach in abundance! Sun, Sand, and Chlorine! My family loved it! We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront suite - and we'll definitely do it again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had two families (four adults four children) in a three bedroom suite and had more than enough room. Cleanliness was our biggest concern having two small children and the unit was VERY clean. Even wiping up a spill from the floor we couldn't believe there was NO dirt. Everything about the resort was great, not a bad thing to say and coming from some picky and opinionated guests that's saying a lot!! Thanks for a memorable week for us all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.