We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay. Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Winds

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carolina Winds
Save
You added Carolina Winds to your Saves list
Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Winter!
Ranked #29 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant stay. Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is my third trip to Carolina Winds and I'll be back as soon as possible. A clean, friendly and well managed property for those looking for something a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown Myrtle Beach scene. The staff is beyond friendly and capable. The newly upgraded single rooms are beautiful, especially now that they have a King sized bed option. The pool/hot tub area is a great place to make new friends or just relax with a cold drink. If you are looking for a low keyed and reasonable vacation spot in Myrtle Beach, I can't think of a better place to stay than Carolina Winds. We'll be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Call to book your room, especially if you're looking for one of the newly renovated suites. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    143
    52
    25
    28
See reviews for
301
102
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were able to spend a couple of days at Carolina Winds. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I loved the view off the balcony. The kitchen was well stocked and convinient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

the indoor/outdoor pools were clean and easily accessible. staff is very friendly and greeted you at the desk with hi how are you every time you walked by. cleaning staff were right on top of anything needed and not difficult to find. the location is right in close proximity from the attractions we were interested in. relaxing atmosphere and rooms were set up in a convenient manner. right on the ocean for quick access and beautiful view from room balcony.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Carolina Winds was a great experience for me and my family. My boys (my two sons AND husband) enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis. The view from the deck was beautiful. We slept with the sliding door open every night we were there. Something I wish we could do back home. Being right on the beach was awesome too...I enjoyed walks on the beach before the entire family woke up to tackle the day.
I do agree that some of the interior is a little outdated and tired but who spends ALL their time in a hotel on vacation? For the necessities needed on a vacation this place had it all! I would definitely stay again. THANK YOU Carolina Winds for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklet, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is wonderful....very well maintained, friendly staff. Very nice but not to "stuffy", great for our family. Also, excellent ocean views and the pool areas are very nice and clean. Located so it's not too far from any of the many activities to do...but it is far enough away from the public areas that you can actually find some tranquility. Balcony is the perfect place to welcome the sun with a cup of coffee.

Room Tip: Angle ocean front - upper floors are the best view for the best $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hotel was very clean on arrival,on outside as,well inside. The room smelled fresh and was clean as we enter the room. The Hotel was easy to find. And staff was good in manner. the stay was very nice, The view was nice looking over the pool area toward the ocean. The pools was clean. The rooms was spacious will return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great time at the Carolina Winds. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I do wish that our room had been more updated. We had a couple of issues and they were taken care of in a very timely manner. I loved the location and the views.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.