We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Winds

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carolina Winds
Save
You added Carolina Winds to your Saves list
Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Winter!
Ranked #30 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Coon Island, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staff Is Knowledgeable, and friendly, Room Exceeded our Needs. Had a leak in the Bathroom. they offered to move us or fix it, we opted to stay as we loved our view, and they had the leak fixed in no time. staff really goes out of their way to help

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    143
    53
    25
    28
See reviews for
301
103
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice ocean front property in a quiet, residential section of Myrtle Beach. It's a perfect location for families with small children or for those who prefer to be away from the noise and activity of the downtown area. It's only 6 miles from downtown so it's easy to get there when you want to do something. The property is clean and well-cared for and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to make your stay a good one. The beach is wide and clean and the waves are not too strong so it's a good spot for those with younger children.

Room Tip: If you stay in a one bedroom on a lower floor your ocean view will be obstructed by other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We drove down from Ohio and we were really happy with 2 bedroom condo we reserved. I had read many of the previous reviews so was pleasantly surprised that 'dated' did not mean worn out or faded. Everything was clean. Some updates and some minor maintenance is due but not to the point where it affects the overall look of the place. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft for our liking. The view from the balcony was amazing!
We did some grocery shopping so we would not have to eat out all the time.
There was no DVD player so we ended up buying one at the local Walmart.

Overall, we all had a great time and will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was very good staying here with some of my family, if you think the price isn't worth it, think again. They have a lazy river, indoor/outdoor pool, balconies that overlook the beach, and huge bedrooms! I will come back soon for my next summer break! And close to many attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo at the Carolina Winds over Spring Break. It was a fabulous choice!!!!

The condo we stayed in was #901. It is beachfront with a great view, and is also on the end. It had one bedroom with 2 twins, one bedroom with a queen bed. They shared a big bathroom. It also had a master bedroom, very spacious with a walk in closet and large en suite bathroom, complete with double sinks and a large soaking tub. The master opened up to a large balcony. The kitchen was small, but had a full sized fridge, oven, and dishwasher. The bathroom appliances were in great shape and the counters were granite or something similar. The sitting room had two couches, a flat screen TV, and also opened to the balcony. Everything was in great shape and nice - not dated at all. We were two couples staying here and didn't use the third bedroom, but it was nice to store our beach stuff. We just wanted two bathrooms and the value was good.

The resort was very quiet when we were there. Mostly older couples from Canada! I didn't see many kids. There is an indoor pool and two indoor jacuzzis, as well as an outdoor pool, kiddie pool and jacuzzi. You can walk right to the beach in a minute from the pool area. The outdoor pool was heated and very comfortable to swim in, even when it was a bit too chilly to sit in a bathing suit on the beach. We did get some of those moments too, but it was nice to swim in the pool when the ocean was too chilly. The hot tub was also awesome to hang out in.

Staff here were very friendly and happy to be there. Check in and out were a breeze, as were all other interactions we had. The location is great, with a 10 minute drive to Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, and the outlet malls. It's right by a Food Lion for easy food shopping.

I would definitely stay here again, and I will the next time I'm in Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: Room 901 is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed for 10 days at the Carolina Winds and overall it was a very pleasant experience. The location is excellent right on the beach in a quiet neighbourhood. Indoor spa and pool and excellent outdoor pool and patio.

My one bedroom was fully equipped, spacious and a great view with a slightly retro look. The staff was very helpful and courteous (except for one very bored older fellow)...

The unit I was in is getting a little "tired and dated" and could do with a re-do...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

we have been to carolina winds for the past three years and plan on returning every year. the hotel is in a great location, sort of off the beaten path. it is quiet, yet close to the downtown area. i love the indoor pool, exercise room for when the weather isnt up to par. the beach is nice. love the ocean front condos and sitting on the balcony. housekeepers are wonderfully friendly. front desk staff is great, always a smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.