We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Winds

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carolina Winds
Save
You added Carolina Winds to your Saves list
Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off Winter!
Ranked #30 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Endicott, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Carolina Winds many times & going back in two weeks. When we first started going to Myrtle Beach we had tried other places but once we stayed there, that was it. We stay at no other place now. The rooms are big, clean, looks of storage space & have a great view. The front desk is always nice. All the employees are polite & have a smile. If maintenance is called, (we only had to call them once in the many times we have been there) they respond quickly. The elevators are fast & there is never a long wait. The beach is great & it's right there; there's no walk to get to the beach. And it's not so crowded you are on top of the next person. You can walk in both directions safely. There is a lifeguard stationed right there. It's a great place for families and we never encountered a time when we felt there were too many kids to just relax & enjoy our space (without kids). The location is great-near shopping, malls, restaurants & attractions. The grocery store is two blocks way. We absolutely love going.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    143
    52
    25
    28
See reviews for
301
102
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, south carolina
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My family really enjoyed our stay at Carolina Winds Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. We always stay there while visiting the town which is usually 3-4 times per year. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and very affordable. The rooms have dvd player and a large living room with a tv and a great view if the ocean. They also have a full kitchen with everything you need to cook in your room from pots to pans to plates and forks. As a mother of two small children the livingroom is a good size to play in. I love the location because it close to everything such as restaurants and the tanger outlet shopping center.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Have been staying at the Carolina Winds for many years now and each time we return, it just seems to get better and better. We always are greeted by courteous and helpful desk personnel and even the maintenance people and maids always have a nice hello for you. The rooms are well equipped and clean. We love the quiet of the north end of Myrtle Beach and we would recommend, as we have often, Carolina Winds as a great place to stay at any time of the year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Have stayed at the Carolina Winds many times,as we like the location.
It is within walking distance of clothes and grocery stores,restaurants and my favourite Baskin Robins.
The beach to the north is very quiet ,as it is lined with cottages.
But this time the one bedroom unit we were assigned was very clean ,but rather uncomfortable.
The beds were hard,and the livingroom furniture not at all comfortable.In fact from the 5 days we were there my husband and i ended our hoilday with very sore backs.
I mentioned this to the front staff,and maybe the individual owners ,if they wish to rent out their condo,could update the furniture occasionally.
We will still return though.

Room Tip: We have never had a problem with the 2 bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Carolina Winds for our Spring Break vacation. We arrived early and were surprised to find out that our room was ready. We were greeted promptly and the hotel was clean and the room was nice. For the price it exceeded our expectaions. The hotel was being cleaned all day. Pools, windows, floors, etc. We were always greeted upon arrival or departure. The pools were nice and the children loved them and it helped that they were heated. The walkway to the beach was nice and easily accessible. We had a great time here and will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly, the suite we stayed in was updated and very clean, and the pools and beach were all right there.

Room Tip: We booked our room by calling the resort. We have 2 young children and like a room closer to ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I stay at Carolina Winds a good bit on my own. This was the second time I took my grandchildren, sister and mother for the children's Spring Break. The children love the indoor and outdoor pools. The game room is a fun distraction also. The hotel is close to lots of great restaurants. The location is wonderful - close to shopping and restaurants. It's quieter than some of the hotels I've stayed at since it's a little off the beaten path while still being oceanfront. The hotel staff are all exceptionally nice and helpful. I have reservations for bike week again next month. I look forward to many more visits. I highly recommend this place for family, girls weekend or even a solitary weekend.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the way to go. The beach at sunrise is goregous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at Carolina Winds last week it was my second time visiting this hotel. I was very pleased both times the hotel staff is very friendly , the rooms are very well kept. I would not visit any other place other than Carolina Winds. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. You will not regret staying here. Both times I was here I stayed on the 10th floor very nice view, very nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Winds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.