We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captains Quarters Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Captains Quarters Resort to your Saves list
Captains Quarters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-2486   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$60 Food Credit!
Ranked #106 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Marshville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Cant wait to go back!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our recent visit was amazing. We planned our visit during Sandy so with the rain and wind we did'nt expect to have a good time. But with all the Resort offered we had the best time. The staff was so friendly Just an amazing place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review for us.. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time.. Thank you for your comment about the staff we are happy to pass that on to them.. We hope that you will come see us again as soon as you get the first chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    465
    303
    192
    361
See reviews for
1,025
309
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a Great time. I Loved the jacuzzi outside. nice fresh air.Enjoyed staying in the pools until 11pm. I recommend to buy breakfast if you don't want to cook. All you have to do is get up in the morning and go eat. You don't have to spend money on gas or find someplace to eat. It is very convenient and it has a great view to the beach.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review and for spending such a specail time with us.. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and agree we you can park your car and just enjoy yourself...
Hopefully you can come back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwell, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a weekend getaway with my husband and we had a wonderful and fun time staying at CQR for our first time! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and there were lots to do at the hotel. We got the package that included free breakfast and free bowling. The food was delicious and the bowling was fun. The lanes could use some updating, but the interior was clean. There were plenty of pool spaces for every one to use. The only down side was that some people didn't use common courtesy and hogged the jacuzzis, even though it's recommended that one doesn't stay longer than 15 minutes. And a tip, if you stay on floors 2-4, you will be parked in the deck right on your floor (I think that's right)! We stayed on floor 6 and the deck didn't go that high. Overall, we were pleased and we will return in the off-season as the in-season is too high. Just a side note, the weather was awesome!!! And I wish we were closer to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Floors 2-4 are connected to the parking deck (I think that's right).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your vacation with everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed all the ammenities and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Not a bad place but there were things wrong here. Worst of all - roaches! We saw them in both the bed room and bathroom. When checking out, they said they would take care of it, but I have no way of knowing. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was cool. Love that the covered parking is right on the floor we stayed on. Roll right from the room into the car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.. Palmetto bugs are a natural part of the landscape in South Carolina and they live in the palm trees. Since they can fly, they can easliy find themselves inour open-air hallways, balconies and sometimes in the rooms. We do apologize for any issues you had while staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and attached garage. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH POINT NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were celebrating our Princess 12TH Birthday! When I made reservations I didnot tell why we were coming down! After making reservations I posted about our daughters birthday! When we arrived she had a cake made out of towels on the bed it was decorated and they gave her a box of saltwater taffy! She was tickled about it! Made her day! We loved it here! The employees were super nice everywhere we went! Bowling/Arcade was loads of fun! Pools were very clean and lots of fun! My husband and daughter had a great time in pools. i enjoyed the quiet spot I found to lay out in sun! We thought it was awesome here! We are already planning another trip! This will be our #1 Spot! Everyone should come here! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor! We got a 2-ROOM Angle Suite! We could look out of one window and see the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are so excited that your family enjoyed their vacation with us.. We are happy that your daughtered enjoyed her towel cake and taffy.. Happy 12th Birthday! We are eager to share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am a fan of Myrtle Beach and I visit often, this was the first time staying at the Captains Quarters Resort. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. This Resort has things for people of all ages, there is something exciting to do all the time at the Captains Quarters Resort so come alone or bring the family... I am sure you will have a great time!!

Room Tip: Side view rooms are a great deal still have the ocean view but not the ocean view price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you would write this review for us.. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in the beginning of October. We had the angled King Room with the private balcony and floor to ceiling windows. The view was great. It was wonderful to sit on your bed in the morning and look out the windows to the beach and ocean. Location is great. Pool areas are very, very nice. Entertainment on the weekends. Soggy Dollar Pool Bar was great. Room was very clean. Rooms could use a bit of an update, but even if they were not updated we would most definitely stay here again the next time we come down. We trailerd our motorcycle down and they have a convenient lot right across the street where you can park your trailers. They had plenty of parking in the parking garage.
My only complaint is they could put some pillow tops on the mattresses because the bed was hard as a rock. And the bathroom could use better lighting. But other than that we really have no complaints at all. If you have children they would love it. Even have a bowling alley. The price is also very reasonable. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would share it with everyone. We agree the location, garage and ammenities are so nice, you dont even haft to leave the hotel. We hope that you will come again as soon as possible..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#110 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,627 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#105 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#111 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#91 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-2486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captains Quarters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.