We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Wedding Anniversary. ....I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.Happy from North Carolina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captains Quarters Resort

Save Saved
You added Captains Quarters Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Captains Quarters Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-2486   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates From $45
Ranked #90 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
“4th Wedding Anniversary. ....I WILL BE BACK AGAIN.Happy from North Carolina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a Great time. I Loved the jacuzzi outside. nice fresh air.Enjoyed staying in the pools until 11pm. I recommend to buy breakfast if you don't want to cook. All you have to do is get up in the morning and go eat. You don't have to spend money on gas or find someplace to eat. It is very convenient and it has a great view to the beach.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review and for spending such a specail time with us.. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and agree we you can park your car and just enjoy yourself...
Hopefully you can come back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    337
    196
    113
    233
See reviews for
710
221
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Rockwell, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a weekend getaway with my husband and we had a wonderful and fun time staying at CQR for our first time! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and there were lots to do at the hotel. We got the package that included free breakfast and free bowling. The food was delicious and the bowling was fun. The lanes could use some updating, but the interior was clean. There were plenty of pool spaces for every one to use. The only down side was that some people didn't use common courtesy and hogged the jacuzzis, even though it's recommended that one doesn't stay longer than 15 minutes. And a tip, if you stay on floors 2-4, you will be parked in the deck right on your floor (I think that's right)! We stayed on floor 6 and the deck didn't go that high. Overall, we were pleased and we will return in the off-season as the in-season is too high. Just a side note, the weather was awesome!!! And I wish we were closer to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Floors 2-4 are connected to the parking deck (I think that's right).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your vacation with everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed all the ammenities and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Not a bad place but there were things wrong here. Worst of all - roaches! We saw them in both the bed room and bathroom. When checking out, they said they would take care of it, but I have no way of knowing. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was cool. Love that the covered parking is right on the floor we stayed on. Roll right from the room into the car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.. Palmetto bugs are a natural part of the landscape in South Carolina and they live in the palm trees. Since they can fly, they can easliy find themselves inour open-air hallways, balconies and sometimes in the rooms. We do apologize for any issues you had while staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and attached garage. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH POINT NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were celebrating our Princess 12TH Birthday! When I made reservations I didnot tell why we were coming down! After making reservations I posted about our daughters birthday! When we arrived she had a cake made out of towels on the bed it was decorated and they gave her a box of saltwater taffy! She was tickled about it! Made her day! We loved it here! The employees were super nice everywhere we went! Bowling/Arcade was loads of fun! Pools were very clean and lots of fun! My husband and daughter had a great time in pools. i enjoyed the quiet spot I found to lay out in sun! We thought it was awesome here! We are already planning another trip! This will be our #1 Spot! Everyone should come here! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor! We got a 2-ROOM Angle Suite! We could look out of one window and see the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are so excited that your family enjoyed their vacation with us.. We are happy that your daughtered enjoyed her towel cake and taffy.. Happy 12th Birthday! We are eager to share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am a fan of Myrtle Beach and I visit often, this was the first time staying at the Captains Quarters Resort. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. This Resort has things for people of all ages, there is something exciting to do all the time at the Captains Quarters Resort so come alone or bring the family... I am sure you will have a great time!!

Room Tip: Side view rooms are a great deal still have the ocean view but not the ocean view price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you would write this review for us.. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in the beginning of October. We had the angled King Room with the private balcony and floor to ceiling windows. The view was great. It was wonderful to sit on your bed in the morning and look out the windows to the beach and ocean. Location is great. Pool areas are very, very nice. Entertainment on the weekends. Soggy Dollar Pool Bar was great. Room was very clean. Rooms could use a bit of an update, but even if they were not updated we would most definitely stay here again the next time we come down. We trailerd our motorcycle down and they have a convenient lot right across the street where you can park your trailers. They had plenty of parking in the parking garage.
My only complaint is they could put some pillow tops on the mattresses because the bed was hard as a rock. And the bathroom could use better lighting. But other than that we really have no complaints at all. If you have children they would love it. Even have a bowling alley. The price is also very reasonable. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would share it with everyone. We agree the location, garage and ammenities are so nice, you dont even haft to leave the hotel. We hope that you will come again as soon as possible..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The capitan could use an overhaul, but still not bad for the $. It was clean and the pools are nice, in and outside. I would rather have the bedroom on the ocean side to hear the surf at night..The beds were old and in need of a change. There is no out doors intertainment but there is a tiki bar with good drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for posting a review for us. We love to hear from our guest and will pass your comments onto the appropriate managers.. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-2486
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#90 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captains Quarters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.