We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers Resort North Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Breakers Resort North Tower to your Saves list
Breakers Resort North Tower
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Oceanfront rooms - $59
Ranked #40 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

First time to Myrtle Beach... myself and 3 of my friends really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come again! This hotel is located in a little quieter section of myrtle beach but is still only about a mile from the center. It was clean and comfortable and we had an amazing view from the 14th floor balcony. Amenities are great with a nice outdoor pool and lounge area, continental breakfast etc. Elevators in this place were very fast most of the time considering the fact that there are 18 floors in this tower. Staff have their own elevator so the other two are free for resort residents. Maintenance was very satisfactory as well when we had an issue with the microwave in our room. All in all, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Kara T,

Thanks you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the property and the wonderful view that we all enjoy seeing each day we come to work! We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    185
    66
    28
    36
See reviews for
254
186
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Overall it was a great place to stay. The staff is really nice and helpful. Only complaint i have is the beds are rough. They could stand to be updated, but that would not keep me from staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thanks you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly take your feedback on the mattress and inform the homeowners. We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was a short 3 day family excursion to the beach. The hotel did their part....nothing more, nothing less. The location is awesome....beach access is great. Pool is adequate...kids loved it.
Rooms were clean but a little on the small side...but we were OK.

Downers: Not a lot of dining options real close. It was a 5-6 block stroll to get to restaurants. The free breakfast was "fair" at best. It's free so I won't complain. It had all the necessities...limited seating options in the dining room however.

All in all...we would stay here again. We enjoyed our time.

Room Tip: Go for a bigger suite if your budget will allow. Regular rooms are small and the balconies are tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Jason P,

Thanks you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Location was great room needs more stuff like refrigerator and microwave loved the complimentary breakfast but the food needs more variety another good thing was the free rental movies we rented four good new movies and it wa over all it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Needs refrigerator and Microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Ibeth C,

Thanks you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We will certainly use your feedback for the breakfast and modify the menu for future. We look forward to continuing to serve you and yours for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Arrived at the hotel last week! Nice location of course on the water! Waited 4hrs to get checked in the room. Annoying! Staff was running full speed of course it was peak season, but not very organized. The way the rooms were layed out left something to be desired. Not convenient for 4 adults unless you're prepared to walk in on your friends. Good for families, lots of kids which was fine. A bit loud thoughout the day, but pretty peaceful after 6p. Room service staff was friendly and accommodating. I wouldn't return based on the lay out of the room, and the wait for the room to get ready, but these are likely unavoidable in Aug particularly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sandy C,

Thanks you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed the service, however we are sorry that the layout did not suit your party. It is our practice at Breakers to have the rooms ready by 3pm year round. If you arrive prior to 3pm we do our best to get you in prior, but certainly guaranteed by 3pm. We hope that if you return to Myrtle Beach you will give us a second chance. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I tend to dismiss negative reviews for a beach resort as I've had pretty good experiences in resorts that others have said are horrible. Not this time, the Breakers North is an over-priced dump compared to every other place I've stayed in 25 years of annual trips the Myrtle. We checked in and 20 minutes later I was on Home Away searching for another place to stay. I was back at the front desk 40 minutes after we checked in, saying we'd be checking out at daybreak the next morning. Three staff overheard my conversation, nobody even asked why we were leaving. Keep searching, you can do much better for less money.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Gene G,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience. I apologize for any issues you had, as we try to fix any issues that you may have during your stay. We do hope that if you return to the Myrtle Beach area that you will give the Breakers Resort a second chance. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Breakers. Shemetria at the front desk was awesome. Recommend two excellent places for dinner. First night we went to Sea Captains a few blocks away and food and ambiance was great. Next night Bennett Calabash all you can eat seafood was awesome. Our room was clean amd had the perfect view of the ocean.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia B, Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Chrissysnow14,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are excited to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. I am happy to see that Simetrice's recommendations were a hit with the family. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations again and send you to other local attractions to enjoy. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breakers Resort North Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Resort North Tower

Address: 2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort North Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakers Boutique is a quaint oceanfront resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool , tiki bar and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restuarant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyrtleBeachHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Breakers Resort North Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers Resort North Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.