We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers Resort North Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Breakers Resort North Tower to your Saves list
Breakers Resort North Tower
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save 30% Off Spring
Ranked #43 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Burgettstown
1 review
“Love this place!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

What a wonderful vacation. Very nice and clean.
Mike at the poolside bar made us feel welcome. The staff was always smiling. Housekeeping was there everyday. It was nice not cleaning for a week and just enjoying my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Michele B,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort, and for your wonderful review on your stay. We're so glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us, and that Mike could help make your trip a memorable one. It's also great to hear that you got to spend some quality time with your family. We hope to become your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    187
    70
    28
    37
See reviews for
260
187
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel has been newly renovated and is clean and comfortable. I would recommend a suite because the regular rooms are very small. Overall, it is a nice place to hang your hat. The location is convenient.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Kermit K,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Resort, and for the wonderful review!. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed all our renovations we have made around property. It's great to hear that you found our location to be close to many popular attractions. Thank you again for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Service Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed 9 nights in a great room with a view of the ocean! I loved the balcony access from the bedroom and view of the ocean from the bedroom, as well as, the living room in our accommodation! The staff at North Tower were courteous and very personable, which makes for greater enjoyment of vacationing! The complimentary breakfast was a great Bonus! Pools were clean and inviting and an ice machine on the way out the pool door was convenient when heading toward the beach! No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear QueenVKD,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for your wonderful review. We're so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your 9 night stay with us, and that you loved your accommodations. It's great to hear that our staff could help make your stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked thru priceline I missed where this was the Breakers on 27th vs 21st (that was my fault it was clearly written). Reviews on Priceline talked about how noisy it was we had NO issues with this. We always travel with a fan or sound machine for sleeping at night so it was not an issue. The front staff (both ladies) were very helpful and polite. Only wish there was some sort of shuttle/golf cart to take you down to the 21st resort since the lazy river down there is so great! We enjoyed our stay very much-thanks again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're so glad that found our resort to be quiet and very peaceful. We believe we have the best team on the beach, and we're glad you agree. Thank you again for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Service Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crab Orchard, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a great time. Continental breakfast was amazing! Loved how I could take my son golfing, to the fun warehouse, and a show for free! He also liked picking out a movie every night.
We liked being close to tanger and boardwalk at the beach. The manager at the front desk was very helpful. We checked out then decided to stay 2 more nights and she helped us check back in for the same price we had!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Crystle S,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed breakfast every morning, and took advantage of the Sun and Fun bonus pack. It's also great to hear that our great team was able to extend your stay with us!. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope to see you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Service Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife & I stayed there for our honeymoon & stayed a week. Awesome place to stay. Definitely stay on a higher floor, it was so quiet. Our room was on the 15th floor & oceanfront. Would certainly recommend the North Tower to others & will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Maurice S,

Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us at The Breakers Boutique, and for your awesome review. We're so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your oceanfront room on the 15th floor. We look forward to being your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach Area. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We've stayed at the Breakers Resort before but this was our first time staying in the North Tower. Check-in was a breeze, parking was more ample, and they include an amazing continental breakfast each morning. Yum! The downside is the beds aren't very comfortable and the furnishings need updated but if you aren't a picky person you will love this place. It's definitely quieter than it's sister hotels 6 blocks down. There is free coffee and cookies in the lobby and free DVD rentals for those rainy nights. We didn't try out the fitness center or sauna but they are there, but the pools were excellent. Right out back there's a kiddie pool, a hot tub and a regular pool. You also can use any of the pool and lazy river at the Breakers Main resort. We used the lazy river but preferred our pools cause it was much less congested. All in all it was a great stay. The staff was friendly and attentive and the view was magnificent. We're missing it already. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers Resort North Tower, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Kelty528,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for your wonderful review. We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and were able to take utilize many amenities that we have to offer. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Breakers Resort North Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Resort North Tower

Address: 2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort North Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakers Boutique is a quaint oceanfront resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool , tiki bar and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restuarant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, MyrtleBeachHotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Breakers Resort North Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers Resort North Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.