We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with Breakers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers Resort North Tower

Save Saved
You added Breakers Resort North Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Breakers Resort North Tower
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Time & Save 30%
Ranked #47 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Nettie, West Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy with Breakers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been coming to the North Tower for three years now. We really like the 52 units it has a beautiful view of the ocean. I also like the full kitchen and the waher and dryer in the room. I also like the breafast room. The coffee is great. The saff is very pleasant to work with. I will be coming back in January. Love the experency with the North Tower.,

Room Tip: we like the 52 units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    112
    44
    22
    26
See reviews for
146
123
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Breakers North Tower (1/21 thru 1/24/2013). Everything was wonderful. Close to the Sea Captains House Restaurant, which is a great place for all meals. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 1652, it was good choice since we wanted a good ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked Sailfish Towers at the Breakers Resort for a volleyball tournament. We originally booked a two room suite, but found out upon arriving that this room would be to small for our family. We went back down to reservations, and the staff was wonderful. They changed us to the two bedroom suite, and we were very happy. The king room in the suite was very clean, set up very well, and had a separate bathroom attached to it. The secondary room had two twin beds, with a closet, and it was also very clean. The only drawback might be that there was no TV in this room. The primary bathroom could be accessed by the twin room, and also the hallway. There was a washer, and dryer in the hallway, and this was a definite perk. The washer had clothes washed very quickly as well. The kitchen was very clean, and well stocked. The living room was very large, and had open spaces, so you were not bumping into furniture. And, there was also a balcony with chairs for watching the beach. We enjoyed the suite very much. There was only one negative about the Breakers Resort. We were at the pool in the main tower, and there were three men with coolers drinking alcoholic beverages, and also smoking.There were tons of families there with small children, and alcohol and smoking should not be allowed in the pool area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. We came to Myrtle Beach for a New Year's trip and had a blast. The view of the ocean is amazing. They have vending machines on several floors, the staff is very friendly, and it's in an extremely convenient location. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Floors near the top have a much better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My sister & I have been staying in Myrtle Beach every winter for a few years now. This is our first stay at The Breakers Boutique but certainly not our last. We have finally find the 'one' that we will keep coming back to. We love the layout of the oceanveiw rooms with a full size kitchen complete with washer and dryer. This makes it so convenient for us. The staff are especially helpful & go out of their way to accomandate us. Vernon in the breakfast cafe is the greatest. He keeps the breakfast bar fresh & clean. He always has a smile & a nice thing to say. He will go out of his way to make sure we have what we want. Marlene at the front desk is extraordinary. She has taken the time to make printouts of Mary Lee the big shark traveling up & down the eastern coast so we can know her location. She will call us when our mail arrives & has helped us find shops & resturants we would be interested in. She has never hesitated to help us in any way she can. We cannot say enough about the staff & we are already planning next years trip to the Breakers Boutique in Myrtle Beach. We highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

had a wonderful time with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Decent view of the ocean with a very comfortable bed. very clean room. only disappointment was the lack of coffee even though there was a coffee maker - I guess that you must bring your own, which is fine but would have been nice to know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Been staying at the Boutique North Tower for over 10 years. Staff is always very helpful. Many of them have been there for years. Room has a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and a washer and dryer. No need to bring a lot of clothes. Pool and hot tub are great. Also, good continental breakfast. Normally go in September but this year visited in December also. Our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Breakers Resort North Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Resort North Tower

Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel
Breakers Hotel North
Address: 2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort North Tower 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakers Boutique is a quaint oceanfront resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool , tiki bar and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restuarant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, MyrtleBeachHotels, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Breakers Resort North Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers Resort North Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.