We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers Resort North Tower

Save Saved
You added Breakers Resort North Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breakers Resort North Tower
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off your stay
Ranked #42 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“We'll be back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I visited myrtle beach for our anniversary last month,and after some quick research we decided to stay at the breakers. We were a little unsure because neither of us have ever stayed there. Well we were not disappointed! The breakers will be the hotel we stay at every time we visit myrtle beach. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The red parrot was our nightly hangout spot and the staff treated us wonderfully! Joe was the best bartender!!! He made us laugh so much and he was really knowledgable about local restaurants and golf courses. He made us feel right at home!!! We cannot wait to get back down there! The breakers hotel is where we will always stay! Highly recommend it! John L

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    154
    56
    28
    32
See reviews for
215
149
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a long labor day weekend. We always enjoy our stay here. The kids love all the pools and the pirate ship! The DJ during the day is a good little extra! We go to Myrtle Beach each year for just a fun trip for my 9 year old son and his best friend, and it's always the best family fun!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent place to stay in myrtle beach , very convienent to Broadway and lots of nice restraunts ... SoHo was great too ... The red parrots bar was great and could bill the room . Starbucks across the street was a hit also

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Breakers very much!! It is a very clean hotel, the staff is above and beyond friendly. There is everything you need within walking distance. You couldn't ask for anything any better. We love it there!!

Room Tip: We've stayed there several there several times and gotten different rooms. I can't say that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

For $59 you get a partial ocean view right on the beach, where can you find this deal? The room is nice with 2 queen beds and a balcony where you can sit and watch the beach but it lacked a mini fridge and a tub though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

wow! had an excellent time. amenities are the best again. I stayed there a while ago in breakers paradise tower and now again. Just stayed during the labor day weekend and got back home yesterday. Kids enjoyed a lot. We stayed on 9th floor. great views. didn't want to stay too high (my wife gets dizzy) and not too low (no good view). So stayed on 9th floor. Rooms were very clean, location was great, great, great. My kids were almost crying to get back home and i had to promise them another vacation soon at the same place. Outdoor and indoor lazy river was great and music playing outside was nice. Ice cream and ballons were great for kids. Lawn chairs were awesome. Very clean and good location.

defenitely go back agina and again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Breakers for three nights. I think our stay was well well worth it. We had the spa suite. The rooms were very nice they have everything we needed in it. They cleaned our room everyday. Thus hotel is walking distance from everything. The only thing was i couldn't find a snack machine. I was mad about that. I will be staying here on my next vacation. Hopefully soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breakers Resort North Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Resort North Tower

Address: 2700 N Ocean Blvd, Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Resort North Tower 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakers Boutique is a quaint oceanfront resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool , tiki bar and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restuarant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Breakers Resort North Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers Resort North Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.