We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Dunes Resort to your Saves list
Forest Dunes Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5511 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Forest Dunes Resort for 3 nights and I felt at home from the MINUTE I walked in! DONA WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I felt that when I checked in she was very friendly and repeatedly extended out a helping hand with whatever I could possibly need! Even when she was leaving her shift and saw us outside she asked if we needed help. I will definitely be coming back as well as recommending this place to others. The room was great, service was spectacular, and the experience as a whole was just phenomenal!! Thank you for making my stay so delightful!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    115
    51
    32
    30
See reviews for
205
121
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My family always stays at Forest Dunes. Every visit is wonderful and the units are clean and give us everything we need! Special thanks to Bobby for always being there. He is a service superstar! Can't wait for our next trip!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkinsville, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great, floor to ceiling windows facing the ocean with two balconies. Staff very friendly. My biggest thing is there's a road between hotel and ocean, not so good for kids. Pool was not hot enough.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows are oceanfront right corner of building every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Cheryl T,

Thank you so much for choosing Forest Dunes for your Myrtle Beach vacation. I too wish that road was not between us and the beach. Luckily, it isn't traveled very much. One of my favorite things about Forest Dunes is the floor to ceiling windows. What a view! I will pass along your comments regarding the pool to the property management team. We are very glad you enjoyed your room and that the staff was friendly. We would love to have you come back to see us! Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORENCE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The condo I stayed in was clean. It could have been a little updated. The front desk staff was great helpful and polite. Billy went above and beyond. Dana and Bobby were also nice. The house keeping lady was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Stanley H.,

Thank you so much for choosing Forest Dunes as your Myrtle Beach vacation home. We are happy to inform you that many of our owners are updating their units this off-season. Billy, Dana, and Bobby are all key players on our team and we are thankful that they made such an impression on you. We are happy you were pleased with our housekeeping team also. We would love to have you come stay with us again. Have a wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Forest Dunes Resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina several times throughout the years. Once again, we were not disappointment. Great staff. Great Beach. Close to just about anything you would want to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Dalon,

It is really exciting to see that you have chosen Forest Dunes through the years. We appreciate your business. More importantly we consider repeat guests like yourself a part of our family and we look forward to having you come back to stay with us again. Enjoy the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Great place to stay. Billy is a very nice guy...Will be going back real soon...My next trip will be my third time staying here in the past two years...It's in a nice quiet location but still not that far from everything

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Kareem D,

Thank you so much for choosing Forest Dunes for your vacation home. We are happy to hear that you visit us frequently. Billy has been with us for quite some time and is a very important staple at Forest Dunes. He will be happy to see your comment. Forest Dunes is certainly in a nice quiet location. It's what we like most about it. We are actually located on Myrtle Beach's "Golden Mile" and are happy to provide our guests with a peaceful relaxing vacation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have never been to Myrtle Beach and I went down to see my mom. When I arrived in MB it was very easy to find the resort. I wanted to Thank Billy,Dana, and Elude they were courteous and friendly very helpful. Love You Guys! It was a very safe area and the cost was great:) I will stay there again. The room was nice other then they need to keep up on the housekeeping because they bathroom was dirty bathtub and floor. The bedroom need to be vacuum around the beds. Other then that it was very nice. I felt at home!! But the registrants Jason to the resort was not so good. I got a drink and asked for a extra shot when I got the drink they charged me $12. for it and it was as clear as water and tasted like water. I asked to talk to the manager when he came out I told him about the drink and showed him I did not drink it and the waiter spilled 1/4 of it on table. I told him I did not want to pay for it and he yelled at me very mean and said you are paying for it no matter what happened.

Room Tip: I thought all room's where great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey B, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Suszyq1962,

Thank you so much for choosing Forest Dunes for your vacation home on your first visit to Myrtle Beach. We hope you were able to spend lots of quality time with your mom while you were here. Billy and Dana are both wonderful to have at Forest Dunes. We are very glad you had such a positive experience with our front office staff. They will be happy to see your review as they do their best to make sure everyone feels at home. I also want to thank you for your housekeeping comments as they will be beneficial for our housekeeping team to learn from. I am very sorry for your experience with the bar you visited. Hopefully an experience such as this one will not occur in your future visits to Myrtle Beach. We would absolutely love to have you stay with us again. Please contact us when you are ready to plan your next trip. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Dunes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Dunes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.