We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Creek Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Creek Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   10600 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 35% Off!
Ranked #70 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennett Square, PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here with our 4 teenagers in the South Towers. Our condo was a little outdated, but we expected that when we saw the picturess on vrbo. The price compared to other places in MB was a great value. The views of the ocean and downtown Myrtle Beach from the condo were very nice. The pool, snack bar and beach were great. The resort was well maintained and grounds were very clean. If you want to grill outside, you need to walk pass the parking lot to the grill area and bring your own charcoal, it is a big production to cook dinner. But we brought our bocce balls, trac ball sets and happy hour beverages and everyone hung out while Dad cooked.

We enjoyed the location and went over to Barefoot Landing many times for dinner and dessert.

The creek that is formed when the tide comes in is neat to look at, but we were surprised at the
number of people swimming in it at low tide. The signs tell people that there is a high bacteria count in the area, but it didn't seem to bother many people.

I would recommend the Resort staying in the South Towers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    229
    112
    76
    60
See reviews for
419
169
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Every area was just great. Villa is spacious, restaurant had a great breakfast buffett, beach bar was convenient and the food was great, trolly ride to beach and back was helpful with a very nice driver, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Close to everything, The Villa was great!

Room Tip: Love the villas. Shady, nice screen porch, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in the Villas. The rooms were very spacious. The pool was great and very conveniently located. The walk to the beach was very pleasant and the scenery during the walk was great. I took the Girl Scouts. They enjoyed everything and didn't want to come back. I thought we might get called out for having so much fun in our room, a little noisy, but there were no complaints. The resort is very convenient to Barefoot Landing so we didn't have to go into South Myrtle Beach at all! I would love to come back to this resort in the future.

The only downside is that the rooms weren't cleaned very well between reservations. We found items in the room and on the back deck that belonged to someone who had stayed there before us. Also, the AC was noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are there for the beach and local scene this is the place to go right near HOB and restaurants. The pools are clean and right on the beach as well. The service is quick and very friendly. I stayed in one of the older rooms, and it needed to be updated but it was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My son is in the military and station at Ft. Riley ,Kansas.He had made reservations in Myrtle Beach on the 4th of July weekend.Being,that I wanted to see him,I promptly started looking for a room thru the various discount hotel websites as well as well known service that I had purchased thru a time share company guaranteeing the lowest available rates.All the rates were over $600.00 plus dollars for 3 days at the beach.I was told by my exwife to check ocean breeze.I was given a price of about $475.00 including breakfast every morning.The room was dated but clean and the grounds and the beach were great.Most of the hotels in Myrtle Beach were dated anyway and of course expensive.I don't care much for this area because of the crowds.Give me Hilton Head ,Kiawah,Fripp,or St. Simons ,but if I went back to Myrtle,I would use this place again.Clen,nice staff,gated security.Definetely!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Most of these condos were owned individually.Might get help by phone for best pick?My room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and the property is well kept. Having a full kitchen really helped save money. The beach bar was nice - especially during the daily happy hour. The fitness center is small and outdated. Great location in N. Myrtle Beach. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Great staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

RENT FROM PRIVATE OWNER!! This resort is fabulous! Definitely go to VRBO and search the condos from the Private owners and take the time selecting. We found a beautiful place in the SOUTH Tower..definitely the place to be!! OUTSTANDING! We could not have asked for a better condo and vacation..We will only come to this resort and this owner in the future. We did not even need to encounter 1 Ocean Creek employee our entire stay, other than the beach bar servers. Ignore tha naysayers and avoid renting through the resort..go directly to an owner, save lots of $$ and have a spectacular vacation!!

Room Tip: South Tower and Private Owner ONLY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.