We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“THIS PLACE STINKS!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Caravelle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Beach + Breakfast
Ranked #65 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
South Lyon, Michigan
2 reviews
“THIS PLACE STINKS!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Don't let the picture on their website fool you.. They do not update or clean as well as in their pictures. My family and I had to move rooms 4 times because they messed up our reservation and put us in disgusting rooms. The beaches are nice and clean but this hotel is no where near clean!

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    506
    213
    179
    155
See reviews for
783
429
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just a wonderful week!!our honeymoon was perfect and the great staff and beautiful oceanfront king suit was icing on the cake! !! We were quickly checked in and offered 2 complimentary breakfast buffet passes,which was delicious! ! We are going back for our 2 year anniversary! !!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at the Caravelle Resort!! The service/staff was great!!Stevie was our server at Santa Maria for breakfast and she was a delight!!!! If I had anything negative to say at all the main pool gets a bit over crowded. We were unable to find two chairs all weekend at the main pool deck. Other than that one minor issue we had a blast!!!!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well let me begin. The check in process was a complete nightmare over 45 minutes because other guest who had previously checked in had so many complaints. The elevators were slow and old, often with piles of water. The garage was a disaster and dangerous. If you were forced to take the stairs you had to hold your breath from the urine or mold smell. The room was inadequate the door didn't close properly, dead bolt didn't work. The room was old and dated. The curtains had stains on them he carpet was old and gross. Appliances were so dated that boiling water was no easy task so that took the hopes away from cooking. Little black bugs spotted in the room which we believed to be roaches. We had to bag our clothes in black garbage bags to make sure nothing went home with us. Slept above the covers and saw small blood stains on the sheets NEVER were changed the entire week. Behind the Murphy bed was dirty and gross. Try to call the front desk for help the phone rings and rings! Walk over Erie the front desk and the MANAGER is to busy to deal with you! (Nice) we were here
For a baseball tournament and they essentially ripped us off. Okay so indoor pool was gross! Same dirty towels left on shelf and unclaimed clothing stayed for days. Not once did I witness staff checking levels in No security which the building needed since there were numerous episodes of people
Fighting, yelling, and then the police showed up on the last day! The sun deck was invaded by giant roaches at night. Guests shouldn't see ANY type of bugs even in the south. A good exterminator policy should be used weekly. Not so comforting when use the maintenance guy walking around with a can of ant and roach spray clear as day!
Kids were running around knocking on doors, running around jumping on the roof and not one person had a clue because there is no security.
The washer and dryers barely worked ! The workout equipment was old and dated. The pool area was so crowded people
Fighting for chairs. I guess I could write the entire day. If this was not a baseball tournament and they fact we were so busy that we would have checked out immediately. This place is not worth the amount of money we spent each night!!!

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been here twice and love the place! Great pool and friendly staff. We rent from a private owner and our room is always clean and nice. Renting private saves money and we can do everything except the kids club activities. Parking isn't fun but it's not any place down here. The elevators are very slow but we managed.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and i have spent many summer vacations in myrtle beach and have stayed alot of different places some i would stay again and some such as the Caravelle Resort i would not. The room was not clean, cooking utensils were dirty. Furniture was damp when we arrived and remained damp thru whole 5 days. Elevator was a nightmare long time waiting for one always water in floor, just felt dirty. Liked the pool area water was nice and cold.however not enough pool chairs for people.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I would like to apologize that you did not find your stay with us to be somewhat unpleasant. Experiences like yours are not something we enjoy to see, but they will help us identify potential issues and work to correct them. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the modern and updated decor of the rooms, good location, private and quiet yet good access to all th good Myrtle beach area locations, food and restaurant choices are good, service and friendliness of staff is great as well. We will definitely be returning to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Room 606 is our favorite
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly and Eco conscious for today's upscale value hotel destinations
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your recent visit! I am truly proud of our amazing staff, without them we could not provide the excellent service we strive for daily here at The Caravelle. Thank you for noticing that we are constantly updating our rooms to ensure the ultimate comfort and cleanliness for our guests. We're already looking forward to your next visit with us, but in the mean time be sure to like our Facebook Page for updates on the happenings here by the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#11 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,213 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#16 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,646 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.