We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravelle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Beach + Breakfast
Ranked #57 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Prosperity, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family stayed at the St Clements May 15 through the 20 . The staff were all friendly and helpful . Our room 605 was clean and well furnished . Ate breakfast at the Santa Maria each morning ,friendly and fast service and buffet is great . We stay here every time we come to Myrtle Beach never a reason to change. Only one small problem when booked room in January told would have a king bed but upon arrival only queens were available no big deal but did book in January.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and on-site amenities during your visit with us. We hope you made many wonderful memories and will return again soon for more fun in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    483
    199
    162
    140
See reviews for
708
419
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Afton, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second time at Carolina dunes with Caravelle ....clean ...ocean front ..spectacular view ...staff friendly and helpful ....great time ....we will be back next year and many years to come ....love the beach

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent vacation at the Caravelle Resort. We hope this will be the first of many visits. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When making reservation I requested room on 5th or 6th floor due to my wife having health issues and we had friends on 6th floor. The lady said she could not reserve a specific floor or room but would include my request on the reservation. When we arrived we were on the 15th floor. (Top floor) I asked to be relocated and was told nothing was available even though the vacancy sign was on our entire stay. The sofa needed to be replaced and the TV in sitting area had issues at times. The room was clean and orderly. Not sure I would return.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your trip. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as your comments will be extremely beneficial as we work hard to make improvements to the property and rooms. We hope you will consider another stay with us, as we would love the opportunity to provide you with a fun-filled and enjoyable vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here yearly for about 5 years! Look forward to staying here. It is an older property however my rooms have always been clean. Its the best for your money and in good location. See you next year Caravelle.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great alternative to ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We appreciate you taking a moment to let others know about your stay with us. From accommodations and location to service and amenities, we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable getaway. We hope you will make The Caravelle your destination of choice on your next trip to Myrtle Beach! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you are looking for a clean place to stay, this is not it. Keep looking. Anniversary trip was a disaster, in April we went to the Caravelle for a long weekend & spent most of our first evening switching rooms, both of which were dirty. We will never go back! If you go here "good luck" you will need it! Disgusting!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your post and we very much regret that the experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide all our guest with a great vacation experience through friendly and attentive service. Your comments are much appreciated. I am truly sorry that these items negativity affected your stay with and do hope that you chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The room was well equipped as far as furniture, kitchen for cooking, layout, service etc. But there were plenty of roaches. Even with being cautious and keeping everything off the floor during our stay we had to shake out our luggage to keep from bringing them home. Not the way we wanted to end our beautiful vacation.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
I apologize for the unpleasant experiences during your stay. Your feedback is necessary in order for us to make needed changes. Having been in business for over 50 years, The Caravelle's reputation in repairing guest issues is paramount. It is with great concern that your comments are being addressed. Please know we appreciate your patronage and will work to make sure we correct these issues you have incurred
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in an efficiency unit. Clean and well maintained. Front desk staff helpful in receiving and sending fax for me. Don't stay in ocean view unit if you want to see or hear the ocean which is the pool side of the building. There is a lot of noise that coul be heard in the unit from the outside pool, lazy river area.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front. Request a higher floor to improve view and limit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby D, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you made many wonderful vacation memories! Come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.