We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravelle Resort

Save Saved
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
August Savings!
Ranked #51 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Glorious Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was beautiful and so clean. The staff was very friendly and made sure everything was in order. Upon check in i was greeted by Marcellus and very very helpful young man. My first time staying here and surely want be my last.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    534
    410
    171
    142
    117
See reviews for
609
346
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this was our first vacation at the caravelle with our children and i must say it was the best ever everyboby was friendly and helpful the entertainment was fantastic magical al was so good my kids call him uncle al now they want to know when we can go back to see him he is awesome at making anything out of balloons he is great with kids we wouldnt go any where else and also his helpers was great especially a young lady denise from the Netherlands they love kids at this resort make the caravelle and magical al your only choice for that family vacation steve long garner nc

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
We appreciate you choosing accommodations with The Caravelle this summer, and we are happy to know you and your family had a fun-filled vacation! We are so glad Magic Al and Denise were able to make your family's trip memorable. We hope will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Go see Stevie! She is a wonderful bartender and fun to talk to. She made or stay memorable! The rooms and view are nice and the food is very good. Nice beach access and plenty of pools to enjoy. Heading out soon to enjoy another tasty dinner and great conversation.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for choosing to stay with The Caravelle Resort and sharing your recent vacation experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and on-site amenities we have to offer. Stevie is a great addition to our Food and Beverage Family, and we are delighted that she made your trip more memorable! We hope you will come back and visit Stevie and the rest of us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family (6 of us) from 7/14-7/20 and over all we had a terrible time. first started with the reservation... our reservation payment was lost, then after paying for our room again we finally got up into our room, when the kids went out to the balcony the railing was loose and so maintenance had to come up and they couldn't fix it so we changed rooms. now to get over to the pool area, the light was coming out of the big pool, my daughter pinched her fingers on it, the little 1.5 foot lazy river was closed because there wasn't enough chlorine, and then the hot tub ended up getting closed because the drain covers were able to be lifted off so that had to be drained and fixed. I'm sorry but if you "clean" the hot tub daily then you should have known that the drain cover was lifting off. We have been yearly customers for the last 5 years (and have also sent many co-workers to the establishment) and to have this many complaints, I think its time to find another resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay at The Caravelle. It is with great concern that we receive comments such as yours from a guest. We apologize for the issues you incurred during your visit, and we will use your feedback to make the necessary improvements for our future guests. Please know we appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bossy, rules, bossy and more rules. Stay somewhere else unless you like feeling like you in high school or jail. They panic if you dont have on a orange arm band before entering the pool area. There pool area is nice but its not all that they think it is. They think that people are wanting to sneak in and use their facilities when actually their facilities are not that great. They are pretty basic compared to other hotels on the Grand Strand. The staff of the hotel are horribly rude. You can tell that they do not want to deal with you. The only communication you have with a staff member this when you're not following a rule perfectly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. While we do not like hearing comments such as yours from a guest, we know that we need the feedback in order to make the appropriate corrections. With The Caravelle being in business for over 50 years, our reputation in repairing guest issues is paramount. It is with great concern that your comments are being addressed with our staff. Please know we appreciate your patronage and will work to make sure we correct these issues you have incurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading multiple reviews on here we finally decided to take a risk and went with the caravelle. Some reviews here stated that they thought the rooms that were privately owned were nicer, so we went that route. Our room was as pictured however could really use a good cleaning. I had also read the reviews about parking and just as everyone stated, it was terrible. Especially tight for our SUV. However my biggest complaint is the way we were treated. The rent a cop at the pool was rude to us on multiple occasions. I was very excited to meet "magic al" as many of the reviews said he was great. We discovered he did seem very friendly if you were wearing the orange arm bands, but ours were white because we went through a private owner. My kids were excited to participate in the activities but bc we went through a private owner and Al was quick to tell us we should have went through the hotel if we wanted to participate. If you want to treat the adults different that's fine but don't treat my kids different. The pools were nice, but again if you weren't wearing the orange arm band you were treated very different. I asked multiple guests who were wearing white if they had the same experience and they said they did. If you are at the resort you should get all the amenities no matter what. Had it not been for this I may recommend to stay here, but we have decided our next venture to the beach we will rent a house.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle. While we understand that you booked through a private owner on your most recent visit to Myrtle Beach, we invite you to rent directly through Caravelle Rental Management in the future. Caravelle Rental Management Company strives to give our guests the most exciting, fun-filled and enjoyable vacation experience ever. We offer many complimentary benefits that are exclusive to Caravelle Rental Management guests. Such benefits include daily housekeeping service, complimentary pool towel service, and the use of a private business center. Our guests receive room charge privileges at all of our on-site venues, including the Santa Maria Restaurant, Pirates Cove Ice Cream Shop, Marco Polo Pool Bar & Grill, and Liquids Lounge. Our on-site Golf & Entertainment Department is available to arrange tee times or sell you discounted tickets to your favorite local shows. Caravelle Rental Management guests also receive exclusive privileges to the famed Dunes Golf & Beach Club. From Memorial Day through Labor Day, we offer daily activities to our guests through the Caravelle Kids Club. Activities include sand castle competitions, pool games, karaoke dance parties, hula hoop contests, shark tooth searches, beach olympics, and even a balloon twisting class. There are also t-shirt dying, friendship bracelets, and scavenger hunts to participate in. Best of all, Caravelle Rental Management guests receive a Vacation Member Benefits (VMB) Card, free of charge at check-in. Our guests can save money on their vacation by presenting this card at area restaurants, attractions, entertainment, shopping and more. We would love to have you as our guest on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

William,at the front desk, was awesome! I booked with him and he gave me an unbelieveable deal. This was our first vacation and he made it great! I can't thank him enough! We checked in with Kelli and she was great too. Excellent customer service. I will definitely stay here again. The only thing is, not enough parking and the elevator takes forever! I can overlook that, because the people that work there really care about you having a great time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Caravelle Resort on your first vacation! We are so glad William and Kelli were able to start your trip off on the right foot. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we look to make improvements for the future. We hope you made many wonderful vacation memories and invite you to stay with us again on your next getaway to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.