We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Caravelle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravelle Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Savings!
Ranked #58 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Caravelle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our second stay at The Caravelle. The customer service from the front desk was awesome, every year just gets better. They were more than accomodating in helping us find a room we were satisfied with. We WILL return next year.

Room Tip: Call before you book the room, some of the pictures are deceiving when booking online. Luckily, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to provide every guest with excellent service. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    452
    188
    157
    131
See reviews for
666
378
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in the Executive King Suite for just under $100. It looked as pictured online - very spacious, clean, well furnished. The oceanfront room had an excellent view and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. Check-in and checkout lasted less than 3 minutes both times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle Resort. We strive to make every vacation experience outstanding. We are looking forward to you returning for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was my ? visit from coming 2 times a year for the last 15 years. We stayed in an Oceanfront Efficency on the 10th floor. It has a great view and a private balcony. The morning sunrise is spectacular. The beds and pillows were soft and comfortable. Eating in the Santa Maria Restaurant ia always a pleasant experience. The front desk is helpful and courteous. This has affordable rates. WOW!

Room Tip: Go unline and find the type of room for you from many selections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. We look forward to you returning each year! Front our guest service agents, to our food and beverage team, all of our employees are eager to serve with a smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have been coming to the Caravelle Resort for over 20 years. It's always been a wonderful place to vacation alone or as a family. Recently we have been staying at the St. Clements which has been wonderful. When we were there as a family we always stayed at the Caravelle Towers.The Santa Maria Restaurant is a great place for breakfast also. Every employee from the front desk to the maintenance people are very pleasant to talk to. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are so grateful to have been a part of your family's life over the past 20 years. We know you have seen many changes over the years, and we appreciate your patronage as we continuously strive to provide an exciting, fun-filled and enjoyable vacation experience to you. We look forward to helping you create many wonderful memories for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

we stayed in the main building ocean front the view was wonderful had curtain open watched the sunrise it was beautiful loved the kitchen and everything bed slept good had a very enjoyable time room was very clean we were very impressed with the resort called my daughter to tell her about the resort she brought the grandkids and stayed two nights pool was heated and we loved it I will be staying here any time I am at myrtle beach its the only place to stay as far as we are concerned

Room Tip: ocean front is the only way to go rooms great and on private balcony is what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent vacation at the Caravelle Resort. We hope this will be the first of many visits. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful room and views. Lovely amenities and great privacy. Complete relaxation in a gorgeous setting. Loved the in room Jacuzzi. Price was very reasonable. Staff and other guests were friendly. We actually had a reservation at another hotel, although new construction was going on and the noise was unbearable. The view from our room was construction. We had asked for ocean front with a Jacuzzi in the room, which ended up being a small jet tub. We were very upset and so glad we were able to find the Caravelle .The cost was a little more, but well worth it. We hope to bring our whole family down someday. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Dennis and Kathy Curfman

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Caravelle. We regret hearing that your trip to Myrtle Beach got off to a "rocky" start. But we are delighted that the Caravelle was able to provide the clean, friendly, relaxing accommodations you were looking for in a vacation! We hope you will consider another visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Booked this hotel for a family vacation. We stayed on the other side (not the hotel) but a condo like room in the towers. Plenty of space and the kitchen def helped my family save a few dollars by by eating in. The room was spacious and clean. The bed wasnt the most comfortable but being ocean front was a great plus. We would sleep with the sliding doors open and the sound of the ocean was so relaxing.
The resort is in a good location. Not a lot of places close to walk to but Myrtle Beach is easy to get around with a car and things are not far.
The building is older but maintained well. We did go to the hotel side a few times and it was crowded but it is a family resort so that's what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Caravelle Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We greatly appreciate your comments, and thank you for making reservations through Caravelle Rental Management. Our goal is to ensure that you and your family have an outstanding vacation experience. Your feedback will be used as we strive to make continuous improvements. We hope you will return to Myrtle Beach as our guests again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.