We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravelle Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #56 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Callicoon, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had an enjoyable stay at the resort. Great location on northern end--quiet and away from busy areas (Broadway on the Beach, Boardwalk etc.) but easy to get to from hotel. Room was spacious and clean, kitchen fully equipped and rooftop balcony more than met our expectations (huge!). Easy access to pool and beach. Everyone on staff, that we interacted with, was pleasant. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    457
    190
    157
    132
See reviews for
674
389
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Ocean front view wonderful activities for kids. Easy access to beach. Very friendly courteous and caring staff members. We would stay there again. Thank you for making our vacation a GREAT one. Thanks to the staff there we are all safe and sound kudos to you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My stay was pleasant, rooms nicely furnished, flat screen TV's, bathroom well stocked, balcony was spacious, great side view, front desk was pleasant, pools was nice. I will definitely stay again, kitchen small, no dishwasher, elevators were fast, great view

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurleyville, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great place , great value, kids had a blast! Great children's activities , clean pools, beach front rooms, also a wonderful breakfast package if traveling with family...staff is friendly, a pleasurable stay....small lazy river, nice rooms, nothing fancy but clean......

Room Tip: If you like busy stay at the main building if you want quiet stay at the st. Clements building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stay at this property regularly. And each time we stay we try a different property. This time we came for a short stay and stayed at the St Johns. We will definitely stay there more often Loved It!!! Going back the end of Sept!

Room Tip: Depends on what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay at the Caravelle, the location is perfect. I Was a bit disappointed with the "check in", after driving 13 hours, I was told I was too early to check in.(approx. 1 1/2 hour) So I sat in the lobby watching everyone else get checked in early! I didn't get the woman's name if I did I would post it Over all it's was a relaxing week. My kids had a blast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was a little too dingy and old for us,but we stayed because we got an accidental upgrade to a bigger room.There was mold around air ducts,and baths were just plain ugly.The amount of noise from our upstairs neighbors was terrible.(kids running and playing ball til after 12:30am). The balcony door from master bed never locked or fully shut which was a security scare.The kitchen was nice w/ new cabinets and counters,but the rest of the place was nasty.We had to wipe everything down w/ disifenctant wipes.The baths were a nightmare and needed a SCRUBBING not just a wipe down.The furniture was chipped and paint was peeling off of it,carpets were distusting.white socks were brown after 20 minutes.The common areas such as pools and hot tubs were nice,but that is to be expected.My advice is to ask to see your room before signing papers.The wood blinds facing the ocean never opened we could not see the ocean from the master bed and we had an oceanfront room.It was a definite huge letdown.

Room Tip: view your room before signing papers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, T4B, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.