We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay no where else when in Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravelle Resort

Save Saved
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
August Savings!
Ranked #51 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kitchener, On Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We stay no where else when in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have been staying at The Caravelle now for over 12 years. We love the location, Oceanfront rooms, and staff. For 8 years we stayed for the whole month of November, but now we can only come for four or five days a year. We never have been disappointed! Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Balconies on the 5th floor, while spacious, do lack privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    534
    410
    171
    142
    117
See reviews for
609
346
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a break from Black Friday shopping nightmares so we came down to the Caravelle. Weather was fantastic, our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful. We have been there several times before and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The jacuzzi suite was almost perfect. The furnishings were slightly dated but the ambiance, the location, the comfort ness, and the staff we encountered (check in and sales) made this a refreshing fantasy get away for me and my fiancé. We did not plan any itinerary or agenda. We just drove in on a Wednesday to spend some time together and had one of our most memorable and loving times. We look forward to returning and we will always want suite 414!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are wonderful and have an extra bed available if you'd like to bring kids or...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family and I enjoyed the stay on our first Thanksgiving stay getaway. we always stay at the Seawatch resort. The Caravelle room was big spaceous for a family. My son was not able to play his game on the small tv that was in his room "which was a drag for him" but overall it was a great stay !! Room service was good no problem at all. The kids love the heated pool we will be returning. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed in an ocean view king suite on 7th floor near the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Great view of the beach, nice room and convenient to the 7th floor indoor pool area. Knew the outdoor pool deck was closed upon making reservations, and did not plan to use the outdoor pools, so no complaint there. Pool towels were provided at check-in, had plenty of bath towels, room was clean and had everything we needed in the suite. Mavis, the reservationist, was very pleasant and Debbie Lou at check-in was very pleasant as well. Had wanted to reserve a jacuzzi suite, but all were taken except first floor, due to making our reservations at the last moment. Hope to try one of those suites on the next trip. This was our third trip and we were pleased. Actually the room was ready when we arrived at 10 am and we were able to check in and didn't have to wait until the normal 3 pm check-in time. We did not try the restaurant. The only thing, I would suggest you bring your own coffee creamer and sweetener, if you use them, as the coffee packs provided contain enough for one cup of coffee. However, we will return again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ocean view suites have a great view of the beach. Above 5th floor is probably the best, above the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay over Thanksgiving. The Executive Oceanfront Suite was perfect and at a perfect rate during this time. The oceanfront view made for an exceptionally peaceful time for my whole family. The staff was friendly and I especially appreciated the courtesy call shortly after we entered the room to make sure everything was okay. We cooked inside on this stay, but during my last stay in December 2011 I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. I plan to return for my own personal retreat the day after Christmas. Overall, we were all very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our third time staying. First time, excellent, second time, great. Third time, would never go back. 1 - toilet didn't work, had to call twice before someone could fix it; 2 - tv in bedroom didn't work plus it was the size of a postage stamp; 3 - not so clean; 4 - cleaning service only took out trash and made bed - had to ask for towels, etc. we chose to only use them twice the 10 days we were there as we cleaned up better 5 - building being waterproofed - told wouldn't interfere, yes it did, outside pool, etc. were closed, indoor pool/jacuzzi didn't work and was not that great and oh yea no towels 6 - woke up on Thanksgiving to the lawn being mowed at 7:30 a.m. and finally on Friday woke up to the waterproofing men chitchatting and whatever machine they were using was very loud. No discount was offered. We already chose our place for next year half way through our vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.