We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caravelle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caravelle Resort to your Saves list
Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #59 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The location was great. The hotel offered a made fresh to order hot breakfast. The room was big and spacious. The staff was friendly and polite. The price was very affordable. The views were amazing. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    480
    198
    161
    139
See reviews for
702
415
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bladenboro, N.C.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were there 3 days and it was a wonderful experience. Everyone was polite and made sure everything was there that we needed. The staff from registration to checkout were very helpful. The cleaning service was there every morning like clockwork to see if you needed anything. The beds were very, very comfortable and all accomodations were perfect. We couldn't have stayed in a better place. Will definitely stay again and again. Would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Loved the spa and indoor pool to wind down at the end of a busy day. Beach front was very clean. Could have used some better frying pans though because the one in the kitchen caused food to stick to the pan when frying. Also, could use a mop for a quick clean up. Other than that, hats off to Caravelle Resort for making our stay so enjoyable with wonderful memories.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a better view, especially oceanfront which is different from oceanview and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room cleanliness could be better; great furniture; needs new carpeting; needs some updates--paint and maintenance; overall good facilities for the price; would stay again; great view; access to many facilities; did not have access to hot tub during stay--was closed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The only bad thing I have to say (which didn't affect our stay) is that we had a dirty knife that was left in the kitchen sink. Other than that, the room was pretty clean and the maid staff was very nice! All the staff was friendly at all times always saying "hi". The only other issue was when a bunch of families checked in for sporting events. Kids were running up and down the hallways making noise at 12:30am! It was nice and quiet during the week though. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Booked a room over night at this resort because I had stayed at a sister location (Carolina Dunes) before. The bed was too soft, bathroom had stains on the wall, the eyes on the stove was rusted out, a wood board was nailed up outside under the patio window, and the bathroom was extremely too SMALL. When opening the bathroom door the door touches the toilet. This room is not what it appeared to be or as described for the price I paid.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at Caravelle for 7 or 8 yrs now great stay! We love the breakfast every morning all you can eat! We usually stay in June or July but this year came for our 20th wedding anniversary, Oct water is a little cold & chilly at night but during the day was very warm. Very quite this time of year for couples looking to be away from hustle of everyday living.

Room Tip: Ocean view eff 6 floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

excellent hotel. beautiful and spacious. clean and smelt nice. will use every year! was just as the site showed. kitchen was fulled stacked. excellent location and the balcony was to die for! parking deck is small especially for a F150 but loved the access and close to rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caravelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.