We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16th Birthday Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Waterpark Admission!
Ranked #31 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“16th Birthday Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We splurged a little for my son's 16th birthday at Myrtle Beach. We got an oceanfront 2 bedroom suite. Truly a great room. Loved the balcony off the Master Suite and the living area. Really loved the separation of the bedrooms, with one on each side of the suite. Well maintained. Never heard any of the neighbors, which often can't be said in other hotels. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, which again cannot be said of many hotels. We were on the 20th floor and the elevator was extremely quick. Valet parking was easy and the valets were extremely polite. If I had to pick one thing that could use work, the lobby is fairly small for all the people trying to check in near the 4pm check-in time and the area to park to check-in was crazy busy.

Room Tip: 20th floor oceanfront suite had an excellent view of the ocean and beach, as well as the sunrise. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,208
    727
    173
    93
    46
See reviews for
993
694
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We usually stay in North Myrtle, but decided to stay in the heart of Myrtle this year. This resort was very nice and clean, the rooms were gorgeous and the beds very comfortable. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. There were a couple bad things I can say about this place...the parking garage is two streets away and if you don't use valet parking for $12.00 a day, you are forced to park on the upper floors of the garage which is not fun(very tight)...we had an end unit on the third floor where there was a public parking lot to the right of our room. I like to keep the sliding glass door open at night to hear the ocean, but the noise of people coming and going in the public parking lot was very loud and actually woke us up a few times and lastly the pool area is very small, nice but crowed. We went in September and it was crowded can't imagine what it would be like in the middle of summer. We will go back to North Myrtle next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

we stayed here because it was offered during a hilton resorts sales pitch. it was very nice and decorated beautiful. we stayed 2nd week in September so i don't know how it would be at the peak of summer season but we really enjoyed out stay. Had a ocean view room, really wish we could have had an ocean front though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is average for the price you are paying. The pool area is not appealing at all and you have to cross paths with arriving hotel guests in their cars to get to the pool area. We had a studio; it was fine; quiet and clean. It was nice having a washer/dryer. Dishes/utensils and pans provided. I probably wouldn't stay again with the other options in the area. The location is walking distance to the boardwalk and several restaurants. Safe to walk at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Let me start by saying the view and the beach is why you come here. It is not the Amenities as there are few. There are several pools all crammed next to the building. The Tiki Bar is a flight of stairs up and while the drinks are good, there is no atmosphere. If you want a meal, you get a discount at a buffet across the street, next to the mini golf course you get to play free.

The suites are "ok" just "ok".

The view is spectacular (we were 7th floor direct ocean front). Watching the waves and people flying kites was pleasant.

HGV is building a new club down the street but it won't open for 2 years.

So if you want the beach in Myrtle Beach, this is probably as good as it gets.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean. One bedroom deluxe are ocean front. Lower floors let you see mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is my second stay at anderson. I would have to say it is a great hotel. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. They room we stayed in was a 3 bedroom and it was very spacious. The furnishing was nice. The bed was soft. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Anderson twice in the past year. The first time was over spring break and the weather was not great. We enjoyed the resort so much we decided to return for a weekend in July and it was wonderful. The beach location is perfect! The four of us (my husband and my two teenagers) stayed in a one bedroom comfortably. Valet and bell hops are awesome! Room service is quick and reasonable. No complaints what so ever! I am taking my daughter back for a girls weekend next summer.

Room Tip: The ocean front room is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.