We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Girlfriends Getaway!
Ranked #25 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wichita, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location & facility is great for beach time & attending attractions. My only concern is to make sure you request NO ADA Room if you do not need one as there is very little storage, especially if you are staying a week!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,170
    686
    160
    86
    42
See reviews for
931
673
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Good location in the middle of Myrtle Beach 'strip.' Drop off for bags is a bit of a hassle. Parking garage is convenient. Rooms are nice, but not necessarily quite as nice as other Hilton properties. We stayed in a 1 bedroom and listened to the Hilton sales pitch. Turns out we were staying in a suite not owned by Hilton, and there are some differences in the decor/ quality of room. Pools were very small. Overall, no real complaints - it is a nice hotel but nothing spectacular. As a family with two younger children, we enjoyed North Myrtle much more (more space, relaxed atmosphere).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This property was advertised by the Hilton Vacation Club as a Resort. Completely untrue..... Where do I begin; mold in the bathroom, dishwasher leaks, no place for women to get their hair and/or nails done, no restaurant(s), gift shop, snack bar. They failed to staff adequate employees regarding the problem issues within its property. Absolutely NO supervision within the pools and the entrances to them.

But what really killed if for us was having to walk through the back of the hotel to get to the pools and the beach. WHAT ARE YOU THINKING??? The back of the Hotel houses the only vehicular entrance/exit to the building. You literally dodge vehicles in the Valet and the loading/unloading zone to get to the pools and the beach. You really have to see it to believe it. For your sake I hope you never do........

Nice job Hilton, I'm so glad you put monetary gains ahead of children's safety.....

Room Tip: Don't stay here.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely important to us. We regret that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll visit with us again soon, allowing us to provide you with an even better experience, on which we pride ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a bit of a family spot and is one of the nicer, newer spots on the strip. We are somewhat of a tame crew so more rowdy groups might want to be weary. We got a 2 BR suite and it was great. Right on the beach and the rooms were spotless. No smells, stains or anything. Free garage parking across the street and valet onsite($12/day). I would highly recommend this for a family or a golf trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband, 20 year old daughter and I were at this resort the first week of August 2013. Nice resort right in the heart of Myrtle Beach and on the ocean. Several pools and direct beach access make it a great resort for families. Also its proximity to the central Myrtle Beach boardwalk and shops. The hotel itself was well cared for and service was very good. Downside for us was that we like less activity and a slower pace: this is a place that is busy and the beaches are crowded with lots of families...great for kids but not our desire especially during peak season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I enjoyed our stay at the Anderson Ocean Club. The hotel is clean, the furnishings are nice and the kitchen was well stocked. I have stayed at several Myrtle Beach hotels and you never know what you're going to get with some of the hotels. The pools and lazy river are small but I didn't go to the beach for the pools. The beach is clean. Although I rated the hotel excellent there are a few things that need improvement. First, the parking garage is across the street. That isn't an issue alone, but the hotel doesn't have adequate space for unloading/loading, etc. It is quite congested at the rear of the hotel and bell hops are not readily available. It was a hassle getting all of our luggage and food out of the car and into the building at check in and then out at check out. The second issue is beach access. To access the beach and pools, you have to cross over the driveway (valet/temporary parking area) at the rear of the hotel. Cars are driving through and I found it a bit dangerous to cross with my 2 small children. The cars weren't driving fast, but there were 2 lanes of traffic crossing the area. Another thing that I didn't like is the timeshare representative in the lobby of the hotel. I understand that they are part owned by Hilton Vacation Club, but I didn't like having to speak with a HVC employee who tried to get us to commit to a 90 minute timeshare presentation in order to get a "welcome packet" which included our wristbands for the pool. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. You can't go wrong with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went here as a Hilton Honors member to enjoy the beach and visit a friend. It was a very nice trip and stay and we are glad Hilto Honors made it available to us.Nice, right on the beach, wonderful staff and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.