We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great stay...overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

So the hotel is old but that is all of myrtle beach....its nice, clean, and on the ocean. Love that every unit has a kitchenette! Only downside is the TVs are small..but I'm spoiled. Would I come back? YES. Have I had more luxury at other hotels?! YES,but not at myrtle beach. Hope this helps...happy beaching!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    758
    186
    101
    50
See reviews for
1,024
722
37
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are HGVC owners and thought this looked like a great place to go with friends and children. The hotel and accommodations were really lovely.
Our condo was 3 bedrooms with a large balcony. Well appointed and very clean. I was really impressed. The beds and pillows were soooo comfortable.
The valets and front desk were friendly and efficient.
Only complaint is that the sales people for HGVC were incredibly rude! They actually pushed past me while I had my arms full waiting for an elevator. They didn't hold the door for me either. One other time, a woman in a wheelchair was waiting for the elevator and they pushed past her, didn't help her to get on the elevator but told us that they(along with their clients) would send the elevator "back down" for us. Are you KIDDING me???
One tip I should mention is that if you rent a condo, you only get housekeeping once during your stay. If you are in the condo at the time, they will NOT come back and you will be stuck buying dish soap, garbage bags, paper towels, and washing your own linens.
All in all. we really enjoyed the property and the location on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

HGV has a long way to go in upgrading this hotel. Location is right on the beach and the valet parking is fast but the rooms are not cleaned well and there are lots of smokers (in a non smoking hotel!) using the balconies which ruin the experience of beach front rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

As HGVC owners we have been waiting to explore the Anderson Club and we where not disappointed! We traveled to MB for a long weekend away after a very busy winter and the accommodation are exactly what we wanted. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tubs, the inside pool water temp was like bath water. The location on the beach was very excellent and the distance to downtown was just right. Parking is not an issue if you are Hilton owners due to the free valet service. The rooms were of Hilton quality and very spacious. Thank you for a great weekend and we will be back !

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hilton Grand Vacations Club recently acquired this property and it appears to be undergoing an uneven transformation. At check-in, we encountered a new clerk who appeared to be still in training. It is understandable that, new on the job, she would be a bit nervous, and we didn’t mind when she asked a more senior employee about procedure, but the key cards she gave us did not work, and I had to return to the desk to have them reprogrammed.

The TV remote didn’t work, and we called for a new one, which was brought to the room while we were out for a stroll. The replacement remote would not turn on the TV – apparently no one bothered to check it to make sure it worked before dropping it off and leaving. My wife called for yet another replacement and was assured someone would be up soon. When we checked out three days later, the remote had still not been replaced. I was able to turn the TV on at the set, and the remote worked for all other functions, so we didn’t bother trying for a third time.

Other than the irritants described, our stay was pleasant. Our studio apartment was well appointed with a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer, and dryer, and the bed was very comfortable. The valet parking staff was outstanding. With a little more management oversight, the Anderson will become what one expects of a Hilton property.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first trip to MB so we were not sure what to expect. The hotel is located right in the middle of the Strand. The one BR oceanfront unit was large with kitchen, living area, and a nice sized balcony overlooking the ocean; the unit was clean. HGV owns a majority of the units at the Anderson and they have all been upgraded to gorgeous status. Our unit was not one of these, thus not upgraded, but as stated very clean, spacious and more than adequate. The staff was very courteous and the location allowed us to walk to the boardwalk and several good restaurants. All in all a very good first impression.......we would definitely stay there again. BTW the midweek price of $160 per night was a good value.

Room Tip: ocean front provides better vies than ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield MA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was a good beach location. Our 1 BR apartment was very nice, clean comfortable furniture and a good looking kitchen, though we never used it. The balcony was small, ocean view, the ocean front ones looked larger. It was very clean and well kept. The parking situation is confusing when you arrive. There is a free lot across the street, or $8 a day to valet. You can drive into the hotel lot to unload . There are several small pools within close range of each other and were not heated when we were there in cool weather. Hot tubs were nice. There is a bar by the pool, no food. We would stay here again if in myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.