We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

They try to pass as a high class hotel, BUT you need to have a clean hotel to be high class. My room was dirty, dust on the dresser, lint, fuzz & dimes on the carpet. Used diabetic strips on my night stand, and if that is not the worse a giant hair clump in the shower that was as big as my hand!! And I was told my room was clean by the maid staff!! DO NOT STAY HERE, IT IS DIRTY AND THE STAFF IS RUDE!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    759
    187
    101
    50
See reviews for
1,025
723
37
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Although we travel with Hilton often we were given a very disappointing room location-noisy and only peaks of views. Best view was of the main street although the property is on the ocean.
This made for a noisy and unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa is now a Hilton Grand Vacation Club facility. It has apparently been remodled and updated. The lobby is quite small and there is a very small shop, quite unlike other properties, there is a Starbucks in the shop. Loading and unloading is a little bit of a chore, you go thru a somewhat crowded one-way tunnel area, but they are doing the best they can with the space. Parking is either via valet (free for HGVC owners) or 1 block across the street in a parking structure that is not too inconvienent (also free), certainly closer than the Las Vegas properties. We had a two bedroom ocean front suite on the 17th floor. It was gorgeous. It was long and narrow, but had a very wide balcony facing the ocean. The balcony has two doors, one for the living room area and one for the king bedroom. You need to be in the 4th or 5th floor or higher to really see the ocean well and be away from the pool noise. The second bedroom (two double beds) is behind the kitchen and has a separate bath, no ocean view, but has an odd window that looks out into the common hallway. Nice kitchen the same as all the properties, ditto for the living area that has a pull-out sleeper sofa. The property is not on the boardwalk, it is about a 1/2 or so mile walk on the beach, although the boardwalk area is not all that big. You are pretty close to everything, 10 minutes max to "Broadway on the Beach", 15-20 minutes to some of the shows near North Myrtle Beach, etc. All-in-all, a very nice, centrally located area, right on the beach, but who needed to leave the balcony?

Room Tip: Ocean front room, above 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is very very nice and comfortable. Bedding is great. Room is nice. Kitchen is adequate. View is wonderful. The only thing keeping the room from being perfect is the regular sized tub instead of a garden or round tub in the bathroom...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This resort is the best if you want to bring the family have very nice pools the staff is very helpful and the location is the best I give it a thumps up so if you are in myrtle beach and want a place that's fit for the stars it's the Anderson resort

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are absolutely beautiful. Very high quality with every amenity possible. We had a full size kitchen with every appliance needed. We love the Anderson and will stay here again. Great ocean view. The Anderson is upscale compared to many places in Myrtle Beach. Love it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this property through the Hilton Grand Vacations Club to look into the possibility of getting a timeshare. The room offered such a nice view of Myrtle Beach and we slept like babies to the sound of the waves. There were some college kids on spring break who were a bit noisy on the second night, but that didn't ruin our fun. There are several pools in the property to choose from. There is also a private entrance to the beach. The beach was so beautiful and not crowded this time of the year. We walked a long stretch of the beach to grab our breakfast. Loved the property and location. It was the best looking building on Ocean Blvd! I'm sure it will be grander once the renovations and redesign of the lobby and other floors are completed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.