We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break MarchW2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Waterpark Admission!
Ranked #34 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Spring Break MarchW2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time.The weather was cold but the resort was very nice.Hotel staff extremely polite.I would suggest waiting until after Easter if your with your kids because none of the amusement parks were open yet,although we did play miniature golf. We went to the a lot of the tourist attractions in the area.There is a great buffet across the street for breakfast.They have an indoor pool as well at the hotel.We had an ocean view which was lovely.

Room Tip: they do not have an on site restaurant but do have a Starbucks in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,210
    732
    176
    98
    47
See reviews for
1000
697
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Avalon, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is in a great location along the Myrtle Beach Strand, very easy access to most attractions and activities. The hotel is quite nice and it appears that improvements are underway as we experienced the sound of construction noise on the weekdays. The staff was quite effecient and helpful, eager to answer any of our questions and assist with making reservations to shows and for tee times. Biggest complaint was the quality of their wifi service. It is free in the room but the signal was so weak that you had to use 4g for smart devices and inoperative for laptops. The resort has the potential to be one of the best in the area with a few tweeks and attention to detail.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view, the higher you go the better and bigger the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at the Anderson for Canadian March Break. This year, on arrival, it appeared that our ocean-front room had not be vacuumed. We phoned down and they sent someone up within 15 minutes...very good response time. In the morning, we noticed that the carpet in the living area was really worn and the walls have taken a beating. Throughout the week, both hot tubs had issues, one broken down for a time with broken glass in it and the other running either way too hot or luke warm.
The minature golf course across the street (free play) was not open for the entire week.
Overall, value for this property has suffered. The rates per night suggest that the property should be better kept than it is.
Unfortunately, the Anderson may not be our first choice next year.

On a related topic, but with no connection to the Anderson, we have found the Can-Am days to be much smaller and low profile than say five years ago. Two of the events that we enjoyed in the past are now on the 'head north' second weekend of the holiday. I don't know how many Canadians can take part in the 'welcome' at the Myrtle Beach Convention Centre scheduled for the end of the week or the open house at the state park. Too bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel has a great outdoor hot tub. We used it even when it was very cold outside. Also, it has indoor and outdoor pools and an indoor hot tub. The room is great with ocean view, full kitchen, washing machine, dryer and even dish washer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Anderson Ocean Club as a "come on" from Hilton Grand Vacations. They were of course trying to get us to purchase a condo. First of all, the room we requested, which was to be ocean front, was "not available." But when we were asked, they told us we could have this room for an $80 upgrade fee for each night. When I stated that we were told we would have ocean front they said they didn't know anything about it. We had a room on the side of the property with a tiny balcony and could SEE the water without hanging over the balcony. That was a plus. The front desk was pleasant enough but stated that all of this was out of their hands. Even though I mentioned that I had previously spoken to three Hilton employees about this prior to our arrival, they still had no comment. We were also told months before that just for staying at the property (which we did have to PAY for) we would get a voucher for $200 toward a stay at another property. Well, we chose a Hampton Inn in North Carolina........oops, forgot to mention that we never did get the $200 promised as the certificate (which state3s at the bottom under the date) that the offer expires six months from the date. The VERY small print in the other batches of papers states that you must send the certificate in within 30 days of staying at the property!!! As I was told by Hilton Grand Vacations that there are no exceptions to the rule even though many people fall for this ploy and do not read the fine print. Never will stay at a Hilton property again NOR will I consider buying one of their condos. They truly enjoy deceiving people and that is too bad for them................we missed out on the $200 but learned a good lesson.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I went to this property for 4 days in 3 bedroom suite with 3 other people.
The property was all new and decorated very tastefully in classic style. Most of all, it was very clean!! The staff was very courteous and always so responsive to our requests.
Everyone loved the suite where it was spacious and well maintained. The best golf clubs were all nearby which made it perfect for our trip. I will definitely go back to this hotel. Just loved it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our first stay at this resort. My wife and I enjoyed this resort very much. We did not encounter any major issues. The room was very comfortable and clean. No issues with the furniture, it was up to date. A few stains here and there on the carpet but that is not an issues for us. The only thing we did not like was the bedroom had a window looking into the outside hallway (that was strange). There is not much convenience at the hotel. The restaurant is across the street. It's not a five star restaurant (more like a three star). It's more like a diner cafe, noting to bragg about. Breakfast was a buffet and OK. There is coffee shop on site (like a Starsbuck). Parking is a four level parking garage located across the street. Overall, the stay was nice and we enjoyed our stay. We definitely will come back and recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: This resort is right on the beach. An ocean view room is considered on the side of the resort buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.