We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Bryan, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

First off, I have a family of 6 (my husband, myself, and 4 children). Traveling can be somewhat difficult, but not on this trip. The parking garage is somewhat of a headache though because it is located across the way from the hotel. So, we had a problem carrying our luggage and beach items into the hotel. Once in the hotel though we were blown away by the beauty and the niceness of the staff. Upon check in our room was "not ready", so they gave us a Penthouse. It had two beds, great view of the ocean, and full equipped kitchen. Very well suited for our large family. We seen an advertisement for an Applebees that said "kids eat free" so we called down to the front desk to find the nearest location and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The pools and hot-tub were great too with easy access to the ocean and beach area. We used one of their coupons they gave us and had lunch at a nearby restaurant. The surrounding area has many shops to buy souvenirs. Overall, it was so enjoyable for a family trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    745
    179
    99
    48
See reviews for
1011
703
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family spent christmas at Anderson hotel and we had a great time. All the activity we wanted to do was within an mile apart. The rooms were in good condition.We enjoyed the hotel and the staff will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I visited this pretty resort with my friends on September 21, we were stayed there for 4 days. The hotel was surrounded by the awesome ocean view. Great service, excellent rooms and accommodating staff. For me it was a wonderful experience, totally enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I visited this hotel thru a Groupon offer. It is a 5 star hotel in my opinion. Rooms are extra nice. We had a studio room, (which is an ocean view). Full kitchen,w/d, queen size bed.
They don't offer a breakfast bar, but they do have a coffee bar. They give you a book of coupons to use with one of them being the Magnolia Restaurant across the street. There is also a putt putt across the street for the kids. Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean. Would definitely stay there again. it is a family themed hotel with a heated pool and spa.

Room Tip: check rates and pics on their website to choose the room you would like for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed Dec 7- 10th, five friends quick trip mini vacation. We stayed at a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit on the 7th floor. As with our first visit several years ago, the hotel was beutiful with excellent views of the ocean. Great service, very accomodating staff. We had been before, but others in the group had not; they loved the hotel. Best choice on the strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
419 helpful votes 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

In general my 6 night stay was very enjoyable and an excellent off season value. i was impressed by the spaciousness and quality funishings/kitchen. Bed, linens and pillows were excellent! All staff I encountered were friendly and professional.
Would totally recommend and look forward to returning.

However I had the following issues which need to be voiced.
Inconsistent maid service. Carpet had visable filth on it and was not vacuumed. Used/old toiletries thrown out with no news ones left one day? Fresh towels left on counters instead of being hung on bars. Bathtub had a dirt ring that was never wiped down or out.
Burntout bulbs on all ceiling fans and one bedroom lamp. Bedroom ceiling fan too loud to use; needs to be replaced...
Self parking is poorly designed. Difficult to maneuver even with a small car and too far from hotel. Walk from parking to hotel is dark and sketchy at night.
Dated/cheep "popcorn" ceilings take away from otherwise nicely furnished accommodations.
Window treatments on ocean facing side cover 1/3 of glass not allowing for maximum view/light?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great package deal of three rounds and two night. The hotel and staff are great! The rooms unbelievable! Loved every minute of it! Came with a full breakfast each day.

Wrap around deck to enjoy the ocean. Truly a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.