We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised & a Good Value With a Couple Issues...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Miami
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised & a Good Value With a Couple Issues...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

In general my 6 night stay was very enjoyable and an excellent off season value. i was impressed by the spaciousness and quality funishings/kitchen. Bed, linens and pillows were excellent! All staff I encountered were friendly and professional.
Would totally recommend and look forward to returning.

However I had the following issues which need to be voiced.
Inconsistent maid service. Carpet had visable filth on it and was not vacuumed. Used/old toiletries thrown out with no news ones left one day? Fresh towels left on counters instead of being hung on bars. Bathtub had a dirt ring that was never wiped down or out.
Burntout bulbs on all ceiling fans and one bedroom lamp. Bedroom ceiling fan too loud to use; needs to be replaced...
Self parking is poorly designed. Difficult to maneuver even with a small car and too far from hotel. Walk from parking to hotel is dark and sketchy at night.
Dated/cheep "popcorn" ceilings take away from otherwise nicely furnished accommodations.
Window treatments on ocean facing side cover 1/3 of glass not allowing for maximum view/light?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,167
    685
    159
    86
    41
See reviews for
928
672
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great package deal of three rounds and two night. The hotel and staff are great! The rooms unbelievable! Loved every minute of it! Came with a full breakfast each day.

Wrap around deck to enjoy the ocean. Truly a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We enjoyed 2 weeks in beautiful Myrtle Beach at the Anderson. The Awakening Spa was the icing on the cake for our trip! I enjoyed one of the best massages I've ever had and my husband and I loved the Infra-red sauna. We appreciated the staffs' knowledge and assistance in our almost daily use of the sauna. Beth, the spa director and her wonderful staff will make your vacation complete!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bdrm, 2 bath with an ocean view from the living area and the master bedroom. Very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visit Myrtle Beach at least once a year. This time around I stayed at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. Actually, this is my second time staying here. The hotel is pretty nice and check in was a breeze. The only problem I had was when I checked in, the front desk mentioned that the person sitting on the other side of the check-in counter would hand me coupons and maps and other tourists stuff. So I proceeded to collect my coupons and didn't know that this was a stunt to get you over to see that other person which happens to be a salesperson trying to sell timeshares at this same hotel. The salesperson does try to make a good pitch but stops at nothing until you say yes to an appointment to look at the deal. I did not give the salesperson an answer at that moment but later on and again the next morning, the salesperson called my room. What! I felt like I was being badgered to attend the appointment.... I felt so stressed out about it that throughout my whole trip, I tried to avoid the salesperson, which meant using back doors of the hotel, taking the stairs instead of the elevator, and etc.... That messed up my trip! Other than that the hotel is nice looking and clean. I have stayed at better places but this one was acceptable. Parking was an issue. The hotel does have its own parking area but it is located in the next block, so please remember this.

Room Tip: Ocean Front has the best quality of rooms. If you decide not to go with Ocean Front, check out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I purchased this stay from Groupon. It is a beautiful hotel. The room was awesome. We stayed in a studio which has a side ocean view. It had a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a queen bed. Rooms are extra nice. It is an ocean front hotel with a heated pool. They don't offer any kind of breakfast, but they do have a coffee bar. At check in you do get coupons for the Magnolia Restaurant across the street, which is very good. I will comment on that in another review. The staff was friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel for your stay. They also have valet parking (optional) for $8.00 a night and there is a minature golf for the kids across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom suite with a group of guys on a bachelor party. Good mix of couples, families and groups in the hotel and everyone seemed to be enjoying the hotel so don't let the fact that we were a bachelor party put you off if you are a couple or family.

Great value for a suite that was spacious, clean and comfortable. Ideal for our needs.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views. Higher levels will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Location of bedroom near hallway a bit noisy during sleeping hours. Overall though amenities in room and resort were pleasing. Very spacious and relaxing. Close to restaurants and shopping centers. Within walking distance to many places.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.