We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ocean front getaway, southern style"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"Ocean front getaway, southern style"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I visit Myrtle Beach at least once a year. This time around I stayed at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. Actually, this is my second time staying here. The hotel is pretty nice and check in was a breeze. The only problem I had was when I checked in, the front desk mentioned that the person sitting on the other side of the check-in counter would hand me coupons and maps and other tourists stuff. So I proceeded to collect my coupons and didn't know that this was a stunt to get you over to see that other person which happens to be a salesperson trying to sell timeshares at this same hotel. The salesperson does try to make a good pitch but stops at nothing until you say yes to an appointment to look at the deal. I did not give the salesperson an answer at that moment but later on and again the next morning, the salesperson called my room. What! I felt like I was being badgered to attend the appointment.... I felt so stressed out about it that throughout my whole trip, I tried to avoid the salesperson, which meant using back doors of the hotel, taking the stairs instead of the elevator, and etc.... That messed up my trip! Other than that the hotel is nice looking and clean. I have stayed at better places but this one was acceptable. Parking was an issue. The hotel does have its own parking area but it is located in the next block, so please remember this.

Room Tip: Ocean Front has the best quality of rooms. If you decide not to go with Ocean Front, check out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    759
    187
    101
    50
See reviews for
1,025
723
37
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I purchased this stay from Groupon. It is a beautiful hotel. The room was awesome. We stayed in a studio which has a side ocean view. It had a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a queen bed. Rooms are extra nice. It is an ocean front hotel with a heated pool. They don't offer any kind of breakfast, but they do have a coffee bar. At check in you do get coupons for the Magnolia Restaurant across the street, which is very good. I will comment on that in another review. The staff was friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel for your stay. They also have valet parking (optional) for $8.00 a night and there is a minature golf for the kids across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom suite with a group of guys on a bachelor party. Good mix of couples, families and groups in the hotel and everyone seemed to be enjoying the hotel so don't let the fact that we were a bachelor party put you off if you are a couple or family.

Great value for a suite that was spacious, clean and comfortable. Ideal for our needs.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views. Higher levels will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Location of bedroom near hallway a bit noisy during sleeping hours. Overall though amenities in room and resort were pleasing. Very spacious and relaxing. Close to restaurants and shopping centers. Within walking distance to many places.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was my first time on vacation for Thanksgiving. We could not have chosen a better location. We were away from home but had all the accommodations. The housekeeping was AMAZING each day. Although I cleaned our dishes from Thanksgiving dinner, housekeeping still loaded dish washer and had room amazingly clean. Everyone from, check in, bar and housekeeping were pleasant. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were 12th floor AD room layout, with dining room, full kitchen, wrap around balcony and 2 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited the Anderson over Thanksgiving for a quick three days. Josh was a fantastic help in booking our reservation and seeing to it that our requests were met (I.e. room type). We have stayed at the Anderson before and have always been more than happy with the accommodations. The beds are super comfortable and the location is superb. Between the large balcony and the walking distance to NY Prime Steak House, you couldn't ask for anything better. Aside from a few quick to fix cosmetic things with the room--broken blind and a couple of stains on the carpet--our stay was great and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you

Room Tip: Room Type AD is FABULOUS because of the large wrap around balcony--LOVE it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night at The Anderson in a Studio. Very roomy, nice furniture, nicely equipped kitchen with full-size appliances, small washer & dryer. Bathroom is nice with no problems. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of room for a couple (1 bed). Rated cleanliness a 4 due to carpet needing cleaning; however, every other part of the room and hotel is very clean. Only con might be $8 charge for valet parking . One can park oneself, but the parking garage is one short block back. It's an easy walk back, but garage feels abandoned at night and scary if parking alone. No sit-down restaurant in hotel. It is across the street, so if checking in late, eat before you check in. There is a coffee shop off of the lobby, but it was closed before 9:00 the night we checked in. If you aren't alone, it is a very short walk to California Pizza. It stays open pretty late and is DELICIOUS . Pool area is nice. There is one nice-size pool and another smaller. The lazy river is also small. This hotel's pool choices don't provide the variety like other near-by hotels/resorts, but is perfect for adults (pool bar, plenty of chairs, towels, ) . The best thing about The Anderson is the "feel" one gets when staying in the resort . We stayed in a 2-bedroom condo over the summer, and loved it. It is a feeling of "class" from the moment you walk in the door.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.