We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time, wondeful place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Save Saved
You added Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 215 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful time, wondeful place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa. This was our first time staying here. The place is wonderful. Staff is excellent from the valet attendants to the management. Super clean..... and I am very picky. We rented the two bedroom OF unit and had a amazing view and plenty of room. Only negative thing I will say is the Spa services were not the best I have had especially for the price. Had the mother- daughter swedish massage and it was $180.00 plus 20% gratuity. It lasted about 50 minutes and I have had much better massages. The Spa itself was upscale with robes and slippers and water w/ berries. Guess that is what you are paying for and not the services.

Room Tip: Don't get in front of the ice machine/vending. It wasn't that noisy this time because the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,198
    717
    170
    91
    46
See reviews for
972
692
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and kids. It was a wonderful stay. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The view of the ocean was amazing. We were able to walk to plenty of shops and restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stay here every year for our anniversary. Accommodations are wonderful. Quiet , lovely. Exceptional housekeeping staff. Excellent value in the off season. Spa services were good. Room a bit to cold for me but nice message. They were "out" of the special offered pumpkin scrub. The tiniest improvement I would make, even though it was our last night, a couple with 3 small children checked in directly next door. In a place so large I think they could have put them in another room not directly next to us.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at The Anderson, part of which is a Hilton Grand Resort, and enjoyed every moment! We stayed in a 1 bedroom. It had 2 double beds in a separate room. It also had a murphy bed and a pull out sofs.

The best part was the ocean front view! We typically stay at a resort in this same block and The Anderson is more luxurious by far. The Hilton recently purchased 120 or so units and are renovating them. The other units are privately owned and not included in the renovation. The pool area and the lobby will be renovated soon as well.

You can't really go wrong with the Hilton. The rest of the resort stands to benefit from this joint venture. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Be aware that some units are oceanview and not ocean front.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice Ocean front Suite. Roomy with Washer Dryer, Dish Washer, full size Fridge w/ice maker, complete kitchen, comfortable bed. Drawbacks were the jacuzzi tub blew out black gunk when started up. Balcony furniture was the same as if at a cheap hotel.had to walk to next block to park unless you wanted to pay 8 dollars a day for valet. Lounge could have been nicer. had to go downstairs to get washclothes because maid was out of them on her cart. could not see north and south from balcony despite being ocean front.

Room Tip: be sure to verify the type of bed you are getting. ( King, Queen )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the second time that my husband and I had stayed at the Anderson Hotel. We love everything in this Hotel, the staff is friendly and cordial. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the customer service is outstanding. In our future trips to N. Myrtle the Anderson is the place to stay . This is our favor HOTEL. See it for yourself. J & J- GSO/NC

Room Tip: Book a room at the Anderson is that Easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I did a lot of research before selecting this hotel. My overview:

Positives: Location, comfy bed, pretty clean, workout facility, view from balcony
Needs Improvement: upgrade the toilet paper, more comfortable furniture on balcony, furniture was worn in living room, larger flat screen tv in living room, ice/vending machines on more floors, parking across street is a hassle, can't use luggage carrier unless you pay bellhop service, chair/umbrellas you have to pay

Note: fire alarm went off at 4:30 AM. Obvious that not all tenants evacuated as there were only 20 people standing outside. Question their evacuation plan. Afterwards, discovered a drunk/drugged man passed out in elevator and had to be extracted by local authorities. Could this have been the person who pulled the fire alarm? How did he get in the building?

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.