We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true dive worth a visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Corner

Sam's Corner
7718 N. Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach, SC
(843) 449-3342
Improve this listing
Ranked #465 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A true dive worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had a fried bologna and a coffee at 5:00AM my first night in town since I was having trouble sleeping. The place was open so worth the visit. Bologna was dropped in the deep fryer and thrown on a bun. What more is there to say really? Can't do much better for that time of day on the strip. Could be cheaper which would make the kitsch and dirtiness more quaint and appealing. Still when in Myrtle do myrtle.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    14
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Famous but what a surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We kept seeing billboards for Sam's famous hotdogs and decided this trip we had to try it. We each got a footlong hotdog or I should say a footlong bun. The hotdog was the size of a pencil. The sauce was excellent and the hotdog was tasty but don't expect much. Two drinks and two hotdogs was $13 which we could have gone to a gas station and had more for less than $5.00.
Big disappointment!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great hot dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

For those who like a good hot dog--this is the place! A good hot dog is hard to find but theirs is really good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stale bun, tiny hot dog, tasteless chili, very dirty. I realize it is just a hot dog joint, but they didn't even get that right. Did i mention that the place was filthy?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yummm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great little diner that takes you back to the 50's wonderful hotdogs and great service. Don't look the outside fool you

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Corner also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Garden City Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sam's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.