We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting needs to be condemned!!!Run do not look back!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Beachwalk Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beachwalk Motel to your Saves list
Beachwalk Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disgusting needs to be condemned!!!Run do not look back!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Biggest waste of money biggest mistake!!!!NO REFUNDS !!! Only good thing was Oceanfront!! -The room was disgusting nasty ,slept ontop of covers with our own sheets .mattress stuffing falling out on bottom of box springs ,nasty old stove .....dresser drawers tore up ,terrible nasty carpet ...no barefeeet at all on floor -- got into room and no phone no phone book ,only 3 towels 2 washcloths no maid service .. but a older lady did walk in on us on sunday and said she thought room was empty ,she had a key!!! i was shocked and thought where are our fresh towels and she wasnt even the maid !! curtains ripped a/c broken ,pool was green and not working ..we only stayed there to sleep but it was so bad i was too uncomfortable to sleep .. it should be a health inspection on this motel and they need to condemn it . when we left to go out we did not leave any personal items inside we put in our car , was too scared to leave anything ,,oh yes key entry and no chain lock ,very uncomfortable ..Bad Nasty TEAR IT DOWN!!!STAY AWAY REPORT TO HEALTH INSPECTER!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    13
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We didnt stay her but we did stop to look...opened the door and the smell would knock you down then flipped on the light and roaches was everywhere...we didnt even get in the door..NASTY....I took the key back and told the guy and he acted like he didnt know...he only said well " I guess i wont be renting that room" yuck!!!!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at this hotel Saturday July 17,2010. The room was smelly upon entering. We had to go out and buy room freshners and lysol to disinfect the room. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling and the carpet was nasty. The stove and refrigerator were old and dirty. I have never in my life seen a motel like this. I was up most of the night and by 6:00 am the next morning, we were out of there. DHEC needs to be contacted to shut this place down. Wish I had taken pictures.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville nc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed at this dump last year and ive seen dumpsters cleaner.We went with our small child and when we cked in we went to the room and someone that thrown up all over the bathroom floor and we went back down stairs and they acted like we had done it I refused to stay in that room. My child was not allowed to touch the floor the entire stay and we cked out early and left to come home very rude people...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selma nc
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

I hated this hotel. The people who worked there are not nice, very rude. The pictures they show on the booking sites, misleading to say the least. I do not recommend this hotel at all. at 100 plus tax a night you get an ac falling out of the wall, roaches and rats. Mold on the frig and no dishes to cook with in the so-called mini kitchen. Pools,ha ha ha. The kiddie pool is nasty and the adult pool leaves alot to be desired.

  • Liked — Honestly? leaving and buying a timeshare down the street.
  • Disliked — everything...for real... no handicap rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

IT was very expensive for a dump. The room was dirty,the balcony had a huge crack in the wall. WE will never stay there again even if it was the only place on the Earth.

  • Liked — It was close to the beach.
  • Disliked — The cost and cleanliness.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Thankfully we did not end up staying there. But we did have a reservation booked for 80.00 a night and when we got there the guy told us that we could not get the room for that price now. They tried to charge us 140.00 a night!!! He said that they have nothing to do with the pricing on any of the websites that we would need to take it up with the website that we booked through. (Which I always book through websites and NEVER had this problem!) So why would you even have your little roach motel on a website then? They also said that we never called to confirm with them which we did and they told us that everything would go through the website.These people and this motel is a JOKE!!! The really need to tear it down and put something decent there. It looked like a dump and I would have been scared to even go into one of these rooms!!! There are much better places to stay at Myrtle Beach please don't stay here!!! Employees were very rude and have no business doing this type of work!!!

  • Liked — ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!
  • Disliked — THIS MOTEL IS A JOKE!!!! THEY TRY TO CHARGE MORE THAN WHAT THEY ARE WORTH!!!!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,292 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalk Motel

Address: 1701 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachwalk Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Beachwalk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachwalk Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.