We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rates and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dayton House Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dayton House Resort to your Saves list
Dayton House Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
20% OFF
Ranked #40 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Great Rates and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We discovered Dayton House 4 years ago and now it is our place to stay. This last trip our AC went on the fritz and it wasn't more than an 1/2 hr. and another AC was in place. The room never had a chance to warm up. Then 2 days later toilet problem and within another 1/2 hr., all fixed. Water float decided to let go. What better and faster service could one ask for. We've had the same room for 4 years and this was the 1st time we have ever had a problem, and it was taken care so fast, could you really say it was a problem? The front desk, maint. people, room service lady are all great. You are really welcomed. We will continue to come as long as our health holds out. We are from Tampa ,FL. Thank You Dayton House for a great vacation.Ray and Connie

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    308
    123
    39
    46
See reviews for
459
262
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for 12 years. The past 11 years we have been staying at the Dayton House. It is very conveniently located to everything , including the Malls and top shows in the area., We come the same time every year.

Room Tip: We always have an ocean front room except one year we had an ocean view. We love to sit out on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We started going to the Dayton House in 2006, and have always returned to this resort whenever we visit Myrtle Beach. It is a great place to stay, great location and reasonable rates. The rooms have kitchenettes in them which helps save on food expenses, they have great views of the ocean and it you get a angleview corner room you get a balcony with ocean and boulevard view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munroe falls
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the Dayton House. I visited in late October. There were a variety of places to eat in walking distance. I didn't have a car, but I was able to go and enjoy everything I wanted to. The bus system is a little tricky, however, the staff at the Dayton House was extremely helpful. The staff is very friendly and the property is very well maintained. If you want to be away from the boardwalk, but, within walking distance then this is a great place. It is quiet and clean and a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend it to anyone going to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: The corner room was great, both a view of the ocean and the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Dayton House in late October and we were very pleased. The room was a little dated and the bathroom definitely could have been a little more clean, but it was nothing that some Clorox wipes couldn't take care of. The beds were comfy and we had a great view from the seventh floor. The in room safe required a key which was easily obtained from the front desk, but if it is misplaced it is a $50 fee. The elevators were very quick this time of year. Also the pools were great and almost always never crowded. Parking is across the street in a lot and there is a small garage another street back. There are a few spots under the hotel, but those usually fill up pretty quickly. It is within walking distance of Uncle Johns restaurant. The lawn in front of the hotel is very nice with tables and yellow umbrellas making a nice place to sit and relax. The staff members were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. All in all it was a nice stay despite hurricane Sandy. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We love the Dayton House and will always make this our choice when coming to Myrtle Beach. We have recommended to family and friends. The staff is great and the accomodations are always clean and well kept. The outside lawn area is the best and provides a great place to enjoy the beach scenes. My husband and I spent a week there in early September and absolutely loved it. We are already making plans to go back in May.

Room Tip: The suites provide additional space and the building seems to be less crowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my 1st time at Myrtle Beach. I was attending a concert at the Myrtle Beach Conversion Center and I wanted a hotel close by. I goggled and this hotel was listed in my search. I liked the idea that the hotel was family owned. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very helpful answering my questions. I stayed in the Queen Suite with a view and I was very happy with the room. I was on the 14th floor and the view was magnificent from both, the bedroom and living room. We were able to hear the surf from our room. The living room had the wall bed (wasn't sure how comfortable this was going to be) I was very surprise it was very soft and comfortable. The room was very clean and quite. The grounds where well taken care of. I am planning on going back to Myrtle Beach next year and will definitely be staying at the Dayton House Resort again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 14th floor and would request this floor or higher to be able to see above the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dayton House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton House Resort

Address: 2400 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayton House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Dayton House Resort, a Myrtle Beach Hotel, we strive to provide our guests a relaxed, uncrowded, family atmosphere. We have over an acre of oceanfront lawn filled with yellow umbrella covered personal picnic tables. Each table has four chairs and two lounges, creating a wonderful beach front setting for our couples and families. Add to this another acre of oceanfront pools and decks, including Myrtle Beach's first walk-in, overflow swimming pool, an indoor pool, an indoor-outdoor pool, three indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a kiddie pool and a lazy river, and you will understand why guest have been returning to the Dayton House for over forty years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dayton House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton House Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton House Myrtle Beach
Dayton Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dayton House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.