We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Festa

La Festa
9911 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-945-9288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The highest selection of our products will give you the chance to start your journey trough a tasty meal or just relax with a Our recipes have been handed down trough ages. From Nonna's to Mamma's till to your meal. Tradition, quality and passion are the secret ingredients of our restaurant.drink, tasting the simplicity of the real italian flavour.
Raleigh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Food was good and the service was great. Ask for Justin and get treated like royalty.

Bread was very good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    18
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We went with friends for dinner and while the restaurant was beautiful and the staff was friendly, the food was not great. They were not busy and still understaffed. Would not recommend with all the other fantastic restaurants in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sauces!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My family enjoyed the laid back Italian atmosphere. The sauces on each plate were delicious. My 16 month old LOVED the meatballs!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Went with a group of 22 locals and couldn't have asked for better service. We had Happy Hour drinks at the bar for very reasonable prices, then went into a more private area for dinner. Most did take advantage of the Early Bird specials which was a good deal for $9.95. We had one waiter, Justin and he ran himself ragged, but pleased every person! The salads (Mediterranean or Caesar) were large and crisp with just enough dressing. Many appetizers were half price and we tried some new ones (seafood balls & Beach octopus). They advertise as Italian, but it's not the "American Italian" we are used to. I rarely eat beef, but had the steak special and it was tender and tasty. We were all pleasantly surprised and will not hesitate to revisit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a large group of about 22 and the service was excellent. The flounder was very good.
I live in the area and will certainly come back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Festa also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Festa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.