We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MagiQuest

MagiQuest
1185 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-916-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Germantown, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Kids Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This was our 3rd trip here, but the first time with only one son. We weren't sure if he'd be happy by himself, but to our delight, our 13 yr. old son wanted to have some private time. It's the only place he wanted to go other than the pool and beach. (And it gave us some time to shop and get a Margarita! ) The staff is friendly and helpful. When his wand broke, they replaced the part free of charge and gave him additional time! He went 2 days in a row!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    178
    54
    25
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not as neat as I had hoped.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We took our 11 year old son to MagiQuest on our most recent trip to Myrtle Beach. I had read good reviews, so perhaps I was hoping for too much. It was okay. The effects were not as neat as I had hoped they would be. Also, it is kind of expensive for your initial visit- you have to buy reusable wands. I wouldn't recommend buying wands for any adults in your group. It is just not that interesting.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The boys loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

It's become a tradition when we go to Myrtle Beach that the boys will beg to go to, and then have a great time at Magiquest. It says a lot that my son (now 14) has been going for the past 5 years! I jokingly said that he must be all done with his quests by now, but no - he is excited for his next visit next summer! I can honestly say that it appeals to a wide range of ages. Your initial outlay may be high when you purchase wands, etc.... but visits back subsequently are quite reasonable for playtime charges.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My 10 yr old son and his friends loved it. A totally different experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Initially expensive buying wands, but each return visit is very good value. Just bring your wand with you.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great time for all and we'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We went on a busy summer day with 4 adults, 1 teen, and two other boys 12 and 10. Yes, it's expensive but adults without wands attend for $4.99 each and after 2 visits adults are free for a year. The kids rates, though were 39 for 90 minutes which included the wand and wand topper.

We had a ball! 90 minutes actually felt like a long time and the parents were ready to go after the 75 minutes we also could have purchased but without the wand toppers. It was loud! It was active - kids running from one side to the other - it was great. Everyone was well behaved, generally polite, and having fun.

The adults spent quality problem solving time with the kids. I like the ratio of 1 child per adult so each team could choose their own quests. What's nice is that if you go back, and we will, the computers there keep your quests so you can start again where you left off.

It's a great rainy day activity but I'm sure it gets more crowded, then. They do limit the number of people in at one time to control the chaos and the waiting room for first timers lets everyone try out their wands to be sure they work.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MagiQuest also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to MagiQuest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MagiQuest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.