We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $149/nt
Ranked #28 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel and staying at the Royal Palms for the last few years. They condos are new, huge, clean and well taken care of. The amenities at the hotel are very nice. There are quiet pools away from the bar scene but the bar by the pool is very very family friendly. A great place for all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    135
    60
    26
    9
See reviews for
220
189
7
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Overall a nice property, but don't expect any special treatment...even if you're an HH member. Parking is easy, pool is nice, drinks are very overpriced. Seems like they forgot a few amenities to justify the room rate.

Great beach access and only 0.6 miles from the Apache Pier. Would definitely go on a cruise instead of blowing money here again, this place is only suited for families with kids...clearly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed 2 nights on a road trip from Florida to Washington DC and it was just what we needed. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was very spacious, with more storage space than I have seen in any other hotel ever. It was nice to have two bathrooms as well as we had two teenage children. The Apartment was everything we could have wished for with a balcony overlooking the beach. The beach was great and the Hilton next door has a beach bar and Starbucks you can use. The complex was situated just outside Myrtle Beach in a quieter, more upmarket area. I would recommend it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel itself was nice and room we stayed in was very big. The room was a little dated, needed maintenance upkeep, and hallway was like a sauna with very little flow coming out of the vents while walking to room. The Washer/Dryer in the room was great. Had to call maid service at 4:20 since our room was never touched and maid service was seen on our floor at 12. For the price we paid for the room internet and parking should have been provided. Parking was $9/day for self parking and internet was $9/day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Beautiful facility - one of the best maintained properties in Myrtle Beach; although its expensive, the value far exceeds the price. if you are looking for a "no complaints" visit to Myrtle - stay here. if you don't mind problems - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was great. Very clean room. Even though we did not have a reservation, they gave us a great room with a view of the beach. If you're looking for a nice, family hotel on the beach in North Myrtle Beach, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Checked in on Thursday night which was a breeze. The Hilton desk staff were pleasant and quickly got us on our way. The room was a "H" or similar to a hotel room. It was very nice, clean and had a small fridge, microwave, sink, and dishes/silverware. There was plenty of room for my husband, da kid(4) and I. The bed was comfortable. The balcony offered a nice view of the ocean. No, you can't hear the waves crashing but still very nice and peaceful in the morning.
Getting to the beach was easy- the two pools closer to the beach were crowded, but the one closest to the Royale Palms tower was always quiet. On the beach we rented a umbrella and 2 chairs-35 dollars- bring cash. We brought our own drinks and snacks.

We had breakfast in Aminci, it was good- you can get specialty items by ordering even when you get the buffet. It is worth the 15- especially since da kid was free.

Pros- Starbucks in the lobby. Three pools, quiet rooms- never heard our neighbors even though we were surrounded by kids. Beautiful grounds and clean pools area. Nice bar with karaoke and solid DJ.
Away from the boardwalk/main strip business and crowds. Parking was sufficient even for our F150.

Cons- when you get to the room, they pump a pretty strong freshener into the room. My allergies went crazy. It was much better once we blasted the air and fan. There was no cable guide so we had to flip, flip, flip. Thank goodness they had Nick Jr!

So- overall it was nice. Would return. It was a pleasant trip.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.