We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Save Saved
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$139 Rates This Spring
Ranked #23 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
The Villages, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed 9/15-9/17/2013 in a 2 bed room. We had a microwave and little fridge, it was clean, had a small table with 2 chairs, needs a small couch or love-seat so you don't have to sit on the bed to watch TV or read. Free parking would have been nice. Would stay again, but ask more questions about the type of room. I guess because I booked it under my Hilton Honors, I expected a little more. Luckily we were only there 2 nights, could not do a whole week in this type of room. Breakfast and dinner food was excellent but very pricey, service was excellent. Front desk, concierge and the rest of the hotel staff was outstanding. Would stay again, but just ask more questions about the type of room, maybe staying at the hotel and not the condo.

Room Tip: If staying in a condo ask questions about the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    88
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
172
133
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Royale Palms Condo will be the only place I'll ever stay when visiting Myrtle Beach. I stayed in unit 2102. It was an oceanfront 2 bedroom/2 Bath unit that was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great location - highly recommend the Royale Palms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The Royal Palms condominium is wonderful. It is on the beach with beautiful views of the pools and ocean. The condo is spacious and pleasently decorated. The rooms are very quite. The halls, lobby and elevators are spotless.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very happy we made the decision to try the royal palms. I have been coming to myrtle beach for years and was very pleased with the service and facilities at the royal palms. The location is great, right near everything that we needed. We always make a trip to the outlets and need things from wal mart so it is super convenient. The beach area and pools are also nice. I have a 16mth old so the access to the splash kids pool and beach were perfect for our weekend. The shuttle to and from the splash pool was free, easy to get, and very prompt at picking us up and dropping us off. The driver was also very kind :)
The staff was very accommodating and polite. We had plenty of room in our 3 bed 3 bath condo for my little one to run around. Housekeeping came every day when we called them. The Starbucks in the Hilton lobby was also great to have although pricey. Would I stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Royal Palms for about the last 4 years attending a conference. The conference facilities are great and excellent wi-fi signal and service. I usually go alone and get a one bedroom "condo". Yes, it is in a condo building, but the one bedroom is NOT a condo. A condo has a kitchen and this does not. It is a hotel room with a small sink, microwave and small fridge. The fridge freezer cannot hold a small pint size ice cream, nor can the fridge fit a large pizza box. They provide a drying cloth, dish detergent, but no dish rag for washing dishes. The wi-fi in the "condo" is horrible. I was unable to activate wi-fi for 4 devices as advertised. Tech support said, "well, you may have to log off of another device to access. At a rate of $9.95 a day I would expect a lightening fast connection and access to all of my devices, but it just would not work. I was able to get my laptop on the network and functioning, but my iPad was hit, miss and constantly dropped off the network. Parking in the garage an expense of $8.95 a day. I have seen no changes in the decor since I have been staying at the facility. The room even had an old square tv with limited cable channels. There is not even a lounge chair/recliner in the room. A straight back chair is all you get. Pool facility is great! Facility is always clean and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a quick decision to getway for two days and a great choice!!! We had a great time!!! The facility is great!!!The folks throughout the facility were engaging and professional. The entertainment/band at the pool the group "Fantasy" was awesome!!! Keep this band under contact!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Kingston Plantation and the Royal Palms condos is our go to place in Myrtle. The property has everything for a great beach vacation. We stayed at the Royal Palms condos for the third year in a row. These condos are decorated beautifully and the property is well kept up. We were there in August and it was busy with vacationers and a convention and the service could not have been better. We were two couples and used the cabanas at the Hilton pool, It provided us with a little more privacy than the general pool area. The condo had a great view of the beach and we enjoyed our coffee each morning before hitting the beach. When you stay at the Hilton you also have use of all the Kingston property pools, fitness center, spa, and water park.

Room Tip: Condos facing the Ocean are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.