We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton to your Saves list
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $149/nt
Ranked #28 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Clairsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful stay at the Hilton. We got to check in six hours early, and the man at the front desk was more than happy to answer all of our questions. The only fault the hotel had was that there was no privacy on the balcony. It was a Hilton/Royale Palms, so the Hilton balconys faced the Royale Palms balconys, because they were separate buildings. The cleaning staff was great, and the bar and restaurant by the pool had very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    135
    60
    26
    9
See reviews for
220
189
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a king room for three nights. We did not have an ocean front room but stayed on the 21st floor and had a great view from our balcony. The property is connected to the Hilton resort so you feel like it's all one property. The condos seem to be, not surprisingly, very popular with families so there are tons of kids to contend with. The room wasn't that impressive in terms of furnishings and upkeep. I would say that most Hampton's that I have been to were nicer. The room was large though with a mini frig and microwave and was adequate and clean...I just expected things to be a little more impressive...it definitely showed some wear.

The location is great in terms of beach access...just a couple steps away and you are there! The rental chairs and umbrellas on the beach are kind of annoying as they block your view of the ocean unless you are set up in front of them (not an option at high tide as we discovered).

Overall it was a decent place to stay. However, on our next getaway to Myrtle I think we'll probably look for something different.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor. Otherwise your ocean view may include a view of the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great experience staying at the Royal Palms. The Condo/Villa was large enough to accommodate two families. The pool and kids water playground was a hit. We had such a great time. We're considering returning again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I booked a condo through Hilton Vacation Club and were placed at the Hilton Royal Palms that is connected to the Hilton Hotel on Myrtle Beach, NC. Headliner: NO CUSTOMER SERVICE OR OWNERSHIP BY MANAGEMENT.
Upon arrival, I pulled in front of Hilton Hotel while checking in. When we started to pull off to park the car, a maid's broom flew off the 14th floor (outside hallways) and drilled the trunk of our 2013 vehicle leaving a large and small dent. The valet ran over and called manager. Another guest came down who witnessed the entire event as Security took statements from all of us. The manager stayed a few seconds, never said he was sorry and then disappeared.

We parked and went to the room to discover it was not the condo we had been sold but a standard hotel room. I called front desk and was told they were sold out and that I would have to take it up with Hilton Vacation Club. We went ahead and unpacked but noticed the room was not cooling off. Called the front desk again and they sent maintenance while we went to dinner. Came back and found a note that they wanted to move us to another hotel room that night but we just opened the sliding glass door and went to sleep. Later that night we heard someone trying to come in the room that turned out to be maintenance....told them to come back tomorrow.

Spoke with Director of Loss Prevention and the Director of Operations the next day and was told that Hilton was not responsible for the damage the maid's broom caused to our car. I was told by the Director of LP, "it is like if you went to Wal-Mart and someone busted out your window...they would not be responsible". Of course this was absurd and we wasted another day going back and forth with management. They obviously did not understand the common law of negligence "res ipsa loquitur" (the thing speaks for itself)

After relaying all this information to the Director of Operations, he neither apologized nor took any responsibility....quotes, "we just run the place, you need to take it up with the owners of the building", "Hilton has nothing to do with Hilton Vacation", "we have motion-sensors in the room that turn your AC off when not there (this was a blatant lie for our room 1606H)", "nothing I can do about it" etc, etc etc. No apologies, no ownership, no customer care or effort to resolve the problem, let alone our vacation enjoyment.

Leaving was as bad as arriving....2 out of 3 elevators did not work, no luggage carts, our door lock battery died after our first trip down with luggage and we had to wait until maintenance and then security came up and manually open the door. No apologies, no responsibility, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

CONCLUSION: We are VERY disappointed in this place and in Hilton. Not worth the extra money to stay at a place that is a very AVERAGE property with extremely poor management. There were a few exceptions among the workers (pool bartenders were great albeit understaffed) and the valet guys were hard working and friendly. Everything is overpriced especially since it is such an average place...nothing special to justify higher prices.

This has not only impacted our view of this property but will influence my future choices about Hilton Properties. Would not recommend this place if everything had gone right....certainly not if there may be any type of problem.

Room Tip: Don't book through Hilton Vacations. Completely dishonest and not backed up by Hilton Hotel tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved the location and the hotel. Beach and beach access was great. I would recommend not renting the beach chairs and umbrella for $30, buy them at an Eagles or Waves. The pool was great as well as the splash park. We did learn you can book the rooms a lot cheaper through a realtor. My only complaint was the house keeping was very slow coming to clean. Also they did not have enough cribs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

So many things happened this trip. My family has stayed at this complex for the past 5 years. This time I forgot my Hilton Honors card and since my sister made the initial reservation for the 3rd lock-out bedroom connecting to the 2 bedroom condo, the desk attendant gave me a giant run around to get it switched to my number. Granted she had NO problem switching the credit card that paid for the room. I went back to the desk the day I checked out and the desk attendant at that time had no problem changing the HHonors number.

The room itself is small and the air conditioning loud. But the suite of rooms - the total condo - is lovely . . . and expensive. You must either have a real important reason for staying here, or very large pockets. Is it worth it . . . yeah, probably. It is Myrtle Beach afterall. There isn't too much competition for this level of comfort.

The best part of the trip . . . after the rain decided to hold off for a day or two . . . was the beach cabana. This is different from the pool-side cabanas. You actually get an amazing cabana dude who brings you fruit and water, and these wonderful cool, damp towels for your head. Heaven!

All in all, this is a yearly retreat for my family. And I'll keep spending the money to spend time with them.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front 2 + 1 bedroom condos rather than the 3 bedroom condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. pools and outdoor area were very clean. Rooms were very clean. Some of the staff was not so friendly, but that was everywhere we went in Myrtle Beach. Mangager was very helpful when needed. Bar area was very fun place to hang out. Beach was great for the kids. Not to crowded....Really Fun!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.